We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX, United States
1 review
“4-day stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Reasonably good accommodations. Quiet. No wall thermostat. Not easy to spot from any major road. Breakfast good for a motel. Rooms rather standard for motels in this price range. We have stayed here several times because of location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
John,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We hope next time you choose to stay with us we are able to exceed your previous expectations. My team and I work really hard to accommodate every guest. Again, thank you for staying with us.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    126
    75
    28
    10
See reviews for
170
128
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Recently stayed here for a 2-night trip to Flagstaff. The room was very clean with comfortable beds, and was extremely quiet (heard nothing through the walls, and almost nothing from the hallway). Breakfast was good, staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. I am glad we were able to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. Our whole Hampton team look's forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nice little suite room, great a/c, nice furnishings, great bed, lots of towels, good pressure in shower head! Only thing I did not like was that the hotel is in a sketchy area it's better to park near the entrance of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Cheryl,

Thank you for your honest feedback. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your needs. Flagstaff is the first international dark sky city, but it's a very safe community with a low crime rate even in our area. Next time you visit us at 7000 ft, we would love to have you!

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Despite a HHonors reservation, the reserved room was given to someone else earlier in the day. It took a while but the receptionist managed to locate another room. HHonors status was not accommodated. In addition, the toilet would not flush until after several attempts. The problem was reported and given to maintenance. We were not there when maintenance arrived, if they arrived, because the problem was not resolved.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
William,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I apologize that you were inconvenienced at check in and that you had issues with the toilet. My team and I are working very hard to correct this issue by insuring that all staff members are trained properly. Next time you are in Flagstaff, we would love the opportunity to make a better impact on your travels.

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Overall, a nice property. We found the front desk staff to be very nice and presentable. The hotel was clean as was the room and quiet. The only drawback was a weird smell from the cleaning products used in the room and stiff sheets. The breakfast is typical of most of these properties, and the girl supporting it was very attentive to keeping the food stocked and the area clean.This hotel is pretty close to any where you want to go around Flagstaff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write us a review. I'm glad you found our staff to your liking. They truly are the backbone to this property! I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and address the areas we could improve on. Again, thank you for staying with us.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a short business trip combined with local sightseeing. The hotel's location provides quick access to both northbound and southbound highways - ideal for visitors who want to check out the areas north (Grand Canyon and Navajo reservation) and south (Oak Creek Canyon and Sedona) of Flagstaff. I haven't stayed in many Hampton Inns but I was impressed with this one from the start. At check-in I was greeted with freshly baked cookies. The service was excellent and I had no complaints whatsoever about my room which was on the second floor. Wifi (no extra charge) worked perfectly in my room throughout my stay. The breakfast offerings included waffles, pastries, bagels, muffins, fruits, juices, milk and cereals, yogurt, granola, oatmeal, and hot eggs/bacon/sausage. I sampled most of these during my stay and was satisfied with the quality. I don't know how the prices range throughout the year, but in July this hotel was a great value for what you get. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Flagstaff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for the great review. Here at the Hampton Inn Flagstaff we insure that our team is trained to the highest standards in order to provide the very best service. If you are ever in Flagstaff again , we'd be more than happy to have you again.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Hampton Inn on Lockett Road is horrible -- old, dark, and dirty. No one stays here. Make sure you book the other location. The staff is not helpful or friendly either. Wifi is difficult to use. Also, there is a railroad crossing nearby. All around bad experience. I wish Hampton Inn still sent the post stay surveys.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for a room on the back side to avoid hearing the railroad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Mia,

Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand that the appearance of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff was a concern, and we are working to correct the issue. I do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area you will stay with us at our hotel; we would love to have you. Thank you!

Kind Regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ

Address: 3501 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Hampton Inn Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff! Easy access to the I-40 and the historic Route 66, and just a short drive to local attractions like the Northern Arizona University (NAU), Downtown Flagstaff, or the Arizona Snowbowl makes us a favorite among guests visiting the Flagstaff area. We offer modern and spacious rooms with free WiFi, a saltwater indoor pool and spa area, and a complimentary hot breakfast with both healthy and scrumptious food choices. We welcome pets and are wheelchair-accessible. In addition to these amenities, we also offer the friendliest service in town, welcoming each and every guest with a warm smile and making sure that they will feel right at home. That is what the Country Inn & Suites Flagstaff is all about, being your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff, AZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.