We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AC barely worked” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 E. Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AC barely worked”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We checked in after a long drive from Oklahoma City. Our room was warm. We turned the hvac unit on high and it put out a speed that was slower than a typical low. I checked the filter which was clean as could be. I went downstairs and asked the desk clerk if they had an over ride which they did not. He suggested opening the window. I went to the car and got a small fan I had. I did open the window but the screen wasn't secure and I didn't want a mosquito infestation so we made due with the little fan and lackluster ac. I approached the morning clerk regarding the ac issue. She offered to initially deduct $25 from the bill. I told her three of the four people in the room were congested because having the fan blowing on their faces otherwise it was too warm. (I'd contacted a friend who works at Hampton who said they have a money back guarantee and it especially applies to ac, which I wasn't even aware of) I then asked to speak to a manager because I said I just didn't feel $25 was an acceptable amount for a room that we couldn't get comfortable. The desk clerk then offered the guarantee to us stating that the manager would call us with a follow up phone call (which did not happen). The motel was exceptionally clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was very good. I didn't like that I had to play a dance to get my money back but I did receive it so that's what matters. I stressed to the clerk to please have maintenance look at the unit because the fan speed definitely wasn't working.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay with us. It's unfortunate that we were unable to accommodate you to the best of our abilities. I'll be sure to address the issue you experienced at check out with my front desk staff. If you're ever in Flagstaff again we'd love to show you what Hamptonality is all about.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    104
    62
    20
    10
See reviews for
128
104
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This Hampton Inn is typical of the excellent experience you get with this chain of hotels.

I had a great stay from check in to check out. I stayed at this location during a cross country road trip, arriving in early evening and checking out the next morning after breakfast.

I like the fact that I can get ready, and eat a quick breakfast without having to go to a separate restaurant before hitting the road.

The room was clean and no problems with any of the amenities available. The hotel appeared to be well kept and clean and neat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, from check in to check out. Thank you for giving my team and I the opportunity to make your travel experience special. The whole Hampton team is dedicated to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

There are many nicer places in town for much less money - check elsewhere first - if this is the last resort - be aware you are paying to much for the quality of the hotel! The hotel is showing it's age and the beds are very uncomfortable. Not what I'm used to getting at Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Unfortunately since it is high season in Flagstaff the rates tend to increase. I will share your concerns with my team in order to offer nothing less than an excellent experience. If you are ever in the area, we'd appreciate the opportunity to provide you with great hospitality.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel was newer, cleaner, friendlier and the service was superb. Aaron at the front desk was very helpful. We told him about an unpleasant stay at the hotel next door, he offered to put us at the back at a quiet location. The frig. door wouldn't shut, the maintenance man couldn't come for awhile so he came right up and fixed it. The breakfast equaled a restaurant, eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit and more. The pool and jacuzzi was clean.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise ask for a room away from route 66.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback. Aarin is one of our strongest front desk agents, I'll be sure to reward him for his hard work. My team and I are happy to have ensured your satisfaction. Please visit us soon.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Pros: Nice décor in hallways and rooms Nicely appointed bathroom Friendly staff Cons: The train runs nearby about every 20 min - this didn't really bother me - in fact I liked the sound - the hotel is right near route 66 so it adds to the nostalgia Small suites - I didn't feel the extra money I paid for a suite was quite worth it Rehabbed facility? Peeling wallpaper and lumpy hallway floors made me think the place had been rehabbed Poor location - Unlike most Hamptons - this one is in the low rent area of Flagstaff - not bad but obviously low income housing nearby - the Flagstaff Mall is near but on the other side of the freeway - I won't go again - I don't think anyway - but it is not a really bad hotel - just not up to Hampton standards IMO.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Nathan,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. My team and I will work hard to address your concerns. During summer our rates are a bit higher than usual. I apologize if you felt like you did not receive what you paid for. Our guest's satisfaction is our number #1 priority. If you're in Flagstaff again, we would love to have you.

Kindest regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We booked a month ahead of time - for a day when a soccer tournament was in town and all hotels were booked solid. They handled the crowds very well - and the rooms were sufficiently sound proof to permit a good night's sleep. Staff was friendly and well-informed. Breakfast was OK - some hot choices and hard-boiled eggs. Only negative was that the breakfast area was too small.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nice location from Interstate, the staff was friendly, clean and cozy rooms, tasty breakfast with lots of choices! and very comfortable beds and pillows. Furnishings and rooms are somewhat dated, but overall a nice, clean safe place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Flagstaff

Address: 3501 E. Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our convenient Hampton Inn Flagstaff hotel. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch TV, catch up with work using the handy lap desk, or stay connected with free high-speed WiFi internet access. Surf the web in our free business center offering free printing services, or work out in our fitness center. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you’re in a rush, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, Monday through Friday. Unwind after an eventful day with a relaxing swim in our beautiful indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.