We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice - basic hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 E. Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #10 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Troy, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice - basic hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The staff were very nice and helpful. The hotel was nothing special - your basic Hampton Inn. I've been in nicer HI and not as nice. The bathroom was very small. The room felt like there was no place to sit anything and cramped. There was a cart with a microwave and small fridge which was nice but seemed like it was added after the room was designed. There was a desk, micro cart, chair all on one wall. The next wall was an armoire and dresser with tv - flat screen but it was way forward on the dresser leaving very little room to sit anything. The room was small and cramped for a family of four.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    86
    51
    20
    9
See reviews for
106
83
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a lovely hotel! The staff has been very nice and accommodating. We have enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I always expect this from Hampton Inns but this one has been way above an average Hampton!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in for one night with two rooms. Looked great from the outside but once in the room that changed. Very outdated, carpet looked dirty. Very dingy. Definitely needs an update. Staff were ok. Did call and asked about the room but wasn't in the mood to complain. Too tired. Wore my sandals in the room at all times

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

We apologize for your recent experience at our hotel. Here at the Hampton Inn, we take pride in our cleanliness and attention to detail. I will review this feedback with my team and evaluate how we could have made this stay more pleasant for you and your family. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing special but good enough. We were just passing through. If I were staying for any length of time I would pick something a little more up scale. A little bit shabby. Towels could use an update. For the price, could have been a little bit better. Seemed clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. We wish we could have made a better impact on your recent stay. We will take your comments into consideration to improve our guest’s experience and insure that every stay at Hampton Inn is a memorable one.

Kind regards,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montrose, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a Hampton inn so its a nice clean comfortable hotel,the breakfast area is a little small limited space I think it seats 20.The biggest complant would be there is no real common area,to meet friends or family/clients and the 2 queen rooms don't have but 1 chair and desk chair.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent comments on the Hampton Inn East. I’m glad to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. Unfortunately we are a smaller property. The benefit of being a smaller Hampton Inn is that we have the opportunity to connect with our guests on a personal level. Our whole team is dedicated to your satisfaction. Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked in after an eight hour drive, choosing the hotel primarily because it was cheaper than most and offered a military discount. The first room smelled like a locker room, but the staff quickly offered to rebook another one that was fine. The sheets did not, as usual in such hotels, fit the mattress (a pet peeve of mine), but it was otherwise generally clean (although it could have been better). The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the breakfast staff (Eve?) who was the exceptionally good at her job and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you don't mind being on the eastern edge of town, this is a great little hotel. The room was nicely furnished and homey and the staff was warm and professional. The view of Ponderosa pines from the window and the ease of getting fresh air was very welcome. Loved the fresh oatmeal for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Flagstaff

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel
Flagstaff Hampton Inn
Address: 3501 E. Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our convenient Hampton Inn Flagstaff hotel. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch TV, catch up with work using the handy lap desk, or stay connected with free high-speed WiFi internet access. Surf the web in our free business center offering free printing services, or work out in our fitness center. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you’re in a rush, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, Monday through Friday. Unwind after an eventful day with a relaxing swim in our beautiful indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.