We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flagstaff Shelter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 E. Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Flagstaff Shelter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

A comfortable, clean hotel that is a little difficult to find appatently due to local sign restrictions. The staff we encountered were helpful and polite. My wife and I spent one night there en route to the Granc Canyon. We were completely satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. Guest feedback really helps us pull together as a team. It always raises our spirits to hear positive feedback. Thank you again for the great review and we hope you come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    125
    73
    25
    10
See reviews for
165
125
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Thank goodness for 100% guarantee! Our room had peeling wallpaper, reeked of wallpaper glue from the hallway, and the duvet had been washed so many times that each square was puckered and bumpy. This is not the highest quality Hampton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. As you know here at Hampton we do have a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Your satisfaction is our number one priority. If there is any way that I can assist you further please do not hesitate to ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrisburg, Vermont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The desk associate on our arrive was very pleasant and helpful, and called us after settling in to see if every thing was fine and if there was any thing else she could do, highly recommend. Very clean rooms pool and jacuzzi was great and the morning buffet was well taken care of.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you such a nice review! We are honored that you would highly recommend us. Here at the Hampton Inn East Flagstaff, your satisfaction is our number priority. We hope you come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The desk help was outstanding, the women that stocked the café was a hard worker and did her job well. The overall appearance was not good at all. The pool area was run down as was the hallways on the 2nd and 3rd floor. Noise level for sleeping on the second floor was very loud most of the night. The food was not always to my liking. Location was good, parking poor. We stayed two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon, first night was bad enough to make me consider cancelling the second night. While there, and this has never happened to me before, I had been in my room for less than a half hour and I got a call from the front desk, asking me if I was satisfied with the room! VERY NICE.

Room Tip: Try to book top floor, less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you sharing this review in regards to your recent stay us. Here at the Hampton Inn East flagstaff we love hearing that the team was outstanding. I do want to apologize for the exterior noise and that you were not happy with the overall appearance. Despite some factors that we cannot control, here at the Hampton Inn we always strive to provide an excellent guest experience. I hope you continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We enjoyed excellent service during our stay. Specifically the front desk associate, Claudia and breakfast service by Irma was outstanding. They were very helpful in checking food safety for our daughter who has severe peanut and tree it allergies. Irma and Claudia were kind, courteous, and knowledgable. We appreciated their assistance!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing this great review! I can't wait to share this with Irma and Claudia! Great feedback from guests like you really does make it all worth while. If you are ever in area again I hope you come back and see us at the Hampton Inn East Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very friendly staff; the woman working the front desk upon our arrival made conversation with us and made sure we knew where we were going before heading downtown. Great breakfast in the morning, a woman named Irma was friendly and helpful to my dad and I. Great service all around. Clean rooms. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for a fabulous review. Here at the Hampton Inn East Flagstaff we strive to provide great service all around. Irma was very happy to hear this review and glad that she could be helpful to you and your dad. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Didn't have much time to interact with staff, but they were professional and courteous upon check in. Breakfast was simple but nutritional. Hotel needs some touches and updates since Hampton has possession over the property but in general conveniently located to the Mall and restaurant areas, a way cheaper and available than other lodging businesses in Sedona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with the Hampton Inn East Flagstaff. We are very happy to hear that the staff was courteous and professional. In addition we are currently finishing up some updates that will make you stay even better. Thank you again for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Flagstaff

Address: 3501 E. Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our convenient Hampton Inn Flagstaff hotel. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch TV, catch up with work using the handy lap desk, or stay connected with free high-speed WiFi internet access. Surf the web in our free business center offering free printing services, or work out in our fitness center. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you’re in a rush, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, Monday through Friday. Unwind after an eventful day with a relaxing swim in our beautiful indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.