We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 E. Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Midland, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our way from Texas to California and it was just what we needed! All they had left when we came in without a reservation was a handicap-accessible room so the set-up was a little different than what I'm used to. But the bed was comfortable and warm, the pillows were soft and plentiful and the room was quite nice. The breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn food, eggs and turkey sausage and waffles, along with cereal and muffins. The room was very small and got crowded and noisy with very few people in it, but everything otherwise was great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff would like to thank you for the review. We are always happy to hear that we could accommodate you, even if it was a room type that was set up differently than what you were used to. Your review has been shared with our team and we truly appreciate the feedback. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    104
    62
    20
    10
See reviews for
127
104
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The Flagstaff Hamption Inn East was nice. Front desk staff was nice & friendly. The hotel room was also nice. However it did lack a mini fridge & microwave, as other Hampton Inn's do have in the rooms. The breakfast area was small, and could expand to serve larger crowds. The hotel parking lot was small - as it is shared with the Days Inn. The indoor pool was very nice, however, not heated as warm as possible. The hot tub was also nice, however the jets weren't working the night we were there. The rate for this hotel was more than expected, I do believe it was over priced. Overall the hotel was nice & clean, although some updates could help this locations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do appreciate the feedback as it helps us to continually improve. I am happy to report that upgrades to The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff will be happening this winter. Brand new refrigerators and microwaves are including in the upgrade along with new mattresses and several other enhancing amenities that will make your stay even more enjoyable. We would love to have you back to experience the new and improved Hampton Inn. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was taking my mother and myself cross country to relocate back to Ohio when our fuel pump on our car went out, just east of Flagstaff. The girl (Sorry can't remember her name) set aside a room for us and my assistant animal, and the manager Jesse provided us with a reliable auto mechanic as well as helping us push our car from where the tower left it to a handicap spot so the next morning it could be easily towed to the repair shop. In the morning, Sean, another manager, stayed an hour after his shift ended just to make sure I had a ride to the repair shop in case they didn't have room for me to wait.

All of the staff was awesome, friendly, and above all extremely helpful. I used to live in Flagstaff and it's good to see the goodwill and spirit of helpfulness is still there. If you're staying overnight, stay at this hotel. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for the great review Tim! We really appreciate the feedback. I thrilled to hear that the whole staff was helpful. Here at the Hampton Inn East Flagstaff, that is what we are all about. Hope the remainder of your trip went smoothly and if you are ever back in Flagstaff that you will stop by and see us. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

There are lots of hotel options in Flagstaff since it is a college town. This has become our go-to stay whether we are hiking the SanFrancisco peaks, sledding in the Pit or climbing the Forks. It is older and on the east side by the Flag mall, but we love it for the Hot jacuzzi, the Best breakfast by EVA and the rooms are just as nice. The managers have always been amazing nice and helpful to us, the rooms clean and comfy. We've found this is usually $50 or more Less than the Suites over by I-17, so for a one or two night stay the price is right! There are a couple 'suites' availabe if you need an extra pullout couch or tv for your kids. Thanks again Eva:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
What a great review! Thank you so much. Here at The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff we love hearing praise about our team. Eva was thrilled to read this review. We are honored to be your "go-to stay". We can't wait to have you back. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here during our trip across the US from NJ to CA. The comfortable beds and amazing water pressure/shower was very much welcomed. The free hot breakfast was perfect too, to get us back on the road without having to find some breakfast somewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this good review about The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff. We love hearing positive feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you were able to get back on the road. Should you ever pass through Flagstaff again, I hope you come on see us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Reasonable place to stay, although there is a railroad nearby and the building is dated. We accidentally went to the other Hampton Inn in west Flagstaff, which looked much newer and nicer. Might be a better option to stay there.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you sharing this review in regards to your recent stay at The Hampton Inn East Flagstaff. While the other Hampton Inn was built after this property we still strive to delivery an excellent guest experience and superior customer service. We will continue to improve our hotel to ensure your satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I chose this Hampton because was on the east side of town in the direction we were traveling. We found it to be an older design with smaller rooms and less amenities (no fridge or microwave, slower internet). It has three diamonds in AAA book, but we would not give it that many. The carpets were well-worn; dust and dirt lined the edges and corners. The first room we were put in had a dirty carpet that vaguely smelled of something similar to cat urine. The clerk gave us a different room, which was better. The breakfast had the usual Hampton Inn items, but things didn't seem as fresh as we've had elsewhere at Hamptons. It just seemed that overall cleanliness was not a priority. Perhaps corporate should also schedule some updating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for sharing this review in regards to your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your recent stay with us here at The Hampton Inn. We do have some updating planned this winter which will hopefully address any of your current concerns. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Flagstaff

Address: 3501 E. Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our convenient Hampton Inn Flagstaff hotel. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch TV, catch up with work using the handy lap desk, or stay connected with free high-speed WiFi internet access. Surf the web in our free business center offering free printing services, or work out in our fitness center. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you’re in a rush, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, Monday through Friday. Unwind after an eventful day with a relaxing swim in our beautiful indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.