We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, warm and friendly staff, wonderfully appointed and clean rooms. A great place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3501 E. Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, warm and friendly staff, wonderfully appointed and clean rooms. A great place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn Flagstaff because its location near historic downtown area on the famous Rt. 66. The staff could not have been nicer, more accomodating and all around helpful. The rooms were very clean, well maintained and tastefully decorated. We will definetly be returning for another stay and will recommend this hotel highly to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Here at Hampton we love hearing that! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. This will be shared with all of our team members. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    104
    62
    20
    10
See reviews for
127
103
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Antelope, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Flagstaff for two nights as a stop to visit the Grand Canyon and it was wonderful. The staff was fantastic, so polite and the rooms are clean and wonderful. The mornings were a breeze, stop by for a super easy and delish breakfast where the staff is there is promptly refill and clean up, Ana (a extremely friendly staff member) was there to make sure nothing was unattended, that all of the tables were cleaned the second a guest got up to leave and that everyones needs were met. There was a misunderstanding with my rate at booking and the reception staff not only took care of it for my room but for the room I booked for my best friend and husband. We will most definately visist AZ again, and will stay at the Hampton! OHHHH how could I forget to mention...the sheets were the highest quaility and they smelled like rasberries...it was delightful!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. It is great to hear about an all around great stay. This will be shared with all departments and especially with Ana. Thank you for your feedback!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have stayed at hampton inns a lot over the past few years. Angelina Vargas checked us in and she seemed genuinely excited to have us there. She recognized me as a gold member and that I was using points for this stay. She was so nice and helpful gave us directions to where we needed. I came back after checking in and she asked if everything was ok and had a list of local restaurants ready for me, as I had mentioned at check in I may want a reccommendation. Her reccommendation was amazing and we had great food and entertainment! She anticipated my needs, genuinely wanted me there as a customer, and treated me with respect, and went above and beyond! I hope she gets recognized for her awesome service!!! I will continue to be a loyal Hilton / Hampton customer, because of people and service like hers!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Angelina will definitely be recognized for going above and beyond. I am thrilled that you took the time to share this review with us. We love hearing about the great things our team is doing. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

Professional hotel management. Manager (Angelina V,) in charge provided superb customer service and went out of her way to accommodate us in every way possible. Will definitely make a return visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. Angelina is great team member and I am so happy you shared your comments about her. I know she will enjoy reading your review. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The room was small and run down. The comforthers on both beds were filled with huge lumps. It looked as if the stuffing clumped when washed. When I mentioned it to the staff I was told that it was intentional - part of the 'Cloud Nine' theme. Really? I cannot believe a hotel would have bedding that intentionally looks old and worn . The price was too high for the value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesse B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
I very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The cloud nine system was created to give guest the feeling of sleeping on a cloud, though we have received some negative feedback on the "lumps" created in the duvet insert. Hampton is currently working on new bedding that will eliminate this problem. We apologize for any inconvenience that this has created and hope you continue to stay with Hampton family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We've stayed here several times over the years. Great service, friendly staff, comfortable beds, outstanding breakfast selection. Within walking distance to Sizzler, Village Inn, and some fast food places. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGilliom, Manager at Hampton Inn Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
Thank you for this great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Not that happy here. No view from our window 323, not enough power points or fixed connection for the internet, no fridge. Walls so thin that when the person next door leaned on his headboard it moved ours – very disconcerting. I could hear him coughing at night. It looked like an original Hampton and to me was no better than a larger motel and built to a poor standard.

I do require privacy at a hotel and I don’t want anyone to hear me or me to hear them. I also want to feel safe and moving walls does not tick the safe box. The sound of passing trains did not bother me at all. In summary it may suit you for one night but I will try elsewhere in future.

The Village Inn restaurant is next door serving ok food.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Flagstaff

Address: 3501 E. Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Flagstaff 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and friendly service at our convenient Hampton Inn Flagstaff hotel. Unwind in a comfy guest room and watch TV, catch up with work using the handy lap desk, or stay connected with free high-speed WiFi internet access. Surf the web in our free business center offering free printing services, or work out in our fitness center. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you’re in a rush, grab a healthy Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag on your way out the door, Monday through Friday. Unwind after an eventful day with a relaxing swim in our beautiful indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.