We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, clean and well maintained.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice place, clean and well maintained.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

We really enjoyed our visit. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The rooms were updated and very clean. Breckfast was very nice, with freshly made waffles, fruit, cereal , sausage and eggs. It is a bright cheery place. Trains run by regularly, but after the first night, we did not hear them. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    123
    54
    18
    7
See reviews for
130
72
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2008

Tried the Hampton Inn, but was disappointed, walked across the parking lot. Got an excellent rate. Excellent location to get you to the Grand Canyon. The only problem if you are not use to it is, the trains runs along Route 66, at all hours.

  • Liked — Location away from the Grand Canyon
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
234 helpful votes 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

We stopped in Flagstaff on our way from northern to southern Arizona. There are tons of motels in Flagstaff so they are competative in price. This was about $65 with taxes. This hotel was pet-friendly, which didn't matter to us, but they obviously had a lot of people it did matter to as there were people out walking their dogs when we pulled in. The room was clean and comfortable, a good value for the money. There is breakfast the following morning, but there was a long line for the waffle maker - it might make sense to get another one or two of those. Also, no fresh fruit, and they kept running out of the small items like jelly and butter. It was OK though. I would also suggest a computer in the lobby for folks that didn't take their laptop and might want to touch base with home.

  • Liked — Cheap, convenient, clean
  • Disliked — Lousy breakfast and no computer in the lobby.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2008

We had reserved a mini-suite from this hotel well in advance through Expedia. We called several hours before our arrival and were told that, yes, we had a mini-suite. When we we arrived, we were given an ordinary room and told it was the only remaining room in the hotel. The reception was rude and unsympathetic, and would not even alter the price we had payed for the mini-suite, which had somehow disappeared before our arrival. The reception's attitude was simply "take it or leave it", and as they were full, made it clear that our business was of no particular importance to them. The room (two queen beds) was small, the bathroom was miniscule (somewhat akin to an airplane lavatory, with the toilet wedged into a tiny cranny). The carpet, bedspreads, etc, were well-worn, and the non-smoking room smelled of smoke. As to the train noise (which others have written about), it is not a muffled background noise, but an extremely loud event which occurs several times throughout the night. We will definitely seek other accomodation in Flagstaff next time!

Stayed December 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2007

Several stays over several months which may end. Price was attractive at first, but several problems surfaced. On the most recent visit, the room was marginally clean. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but the bathroom reeked of smoke. Bring a loud fan for white noise as a railroad crossing is nearby and trains come by day and night. wireless works, but more secure in-room did not even when a repair was requested every day for several days. Free breakfast was continental and passable. Porch was recently demolished and replaced with an extended lobby. There is an indoor heated pool and jacuzzi if you want to relax or exercise. Although this is a hotel with doors on the inside rather than the outside for more security this was compromised by a malfunctioning back door that was always open.

There are many hotels in Flagstaff, some worse many better. Shop around.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, CA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2007

I have stayed here twice and was quite satisfied both times. The rooms are decent; beds are reasonably comfortable. The pillows were very comfortable, and there were four on each bed! Cable channels and free wireless internet are available. There is a very nice indoor pool and spa. They have good temperatures and the pool area was very clean. There are three or four restaurants in walking distance, including an Arby's and a Sizzler. We received friendly and helpful service from Paul, the manager, the breakfast attendant, and another desk attendant who was happy to recommend a local coffee shop (with which we were very happy). This is not a luxury hotel, but a great place for a family to get clean and friendly accommodations.

  • Stayed August 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanse, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2007

We stayed at the Days Inn East on the last night of our vacation and wished we'd chosen it for the first 2 nights we had stayed in Flagstaff. It was very clean and had a wonderful warm indoor pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It has a huge porch around one side that you could sit on in the evening if you wanted to (we didn't do so but it was so nice to have that option and gave it a very home like relaxing feel). I guess one big reason this motel seemed very special to us was that because our flight home was to leave at 7AM, we had to be at the airport by 6. This motel provides a continental breakfast but it wasn't due to start until 6 or 6:30. We had to leave the motel at 5:30 and while they didn't have the full breakfast available, we were able to get coffee, juice and cereal, a true godsend! We travel quite a lot and have never had even this small amount available when we had to leave so early. It seemed to be a very thoughful touch and was greatly appreciated! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Continental Breakfast available early
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Address: 3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.