We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, pretty darn nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Alexandria, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overall, pretty darn nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We actually stayed at this hotel back in mid-December 2013, so this might be just a bit dated. But we found it to be one of the more enjoyable places we have stayed. Still, not flawless. In no particular order:
• The bathroom felt like it was not much bigger than a phone booth--and yes, I am old enough to know exactly how big a phone booth is--er, WAS. In other words, it was tiny and the toilet was situated in such a way as to make its use rather awkward.
• The sink area was also pretty small, and outside the room in which the toilet and bathtub are situated.
• We had a lot of problems with the TV audio. The sound levels fluctuated pretty wildly, for no apparent reason.
• The staff members were *extremely* helpful and friendly. They really went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. They hooked us up with a GREAT tour guide for the Grand Canyon (albeit a wee bit on the expensive side; still, we thought it worth every penny). It snowed fairly heavily the last night we were there, and--since we were driving a rental car--we didn't have a snow scraper. The hotel had two or three that they were letting people use. Very thoughtful, and above-and-beyond...
• The room itself was very clean and well maintained.
• The beds were firm and comfortable.
• The shower was decent, good pressure.
• They had free--and decent--coffee in the lobby 24/7. Nice benefit.
• The breakfast was both hot and cold and somewhat better than the average hotel.
• There were plenty of electrical outlets available in the room. Nice for us techno junkies.
• The lighting options were plentiful and warm.
• There were only two chairs in the room, neither of them very comfortable.
• We also had some problems with noise from the room next door. In other words, fairly thin walls.
Like I said, there were a few problems, but overall, we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Wow, what a great review. These are the kind of reviews that help us learn what our guests are really looking for. Thank you for your comments, concerns and thoughts. We truly appreciate it and look forward to seeing you on another venture!

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    120
    55
    18
    7
See reviews for
128
71
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a very Nice room, it was clean and bright.
One of the chairs was loose.
The toilet was also loose and the bathroom could use a update because there where cracks in the plaster.
Complementary breakfast was ok.
The bed was good and we had a fridge.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for your review.. Looks like we have a few things to check on in that room but I'm glad the good outweighed the toilet issue. Thank you for taking a moment to let us and others know about your stay. Look forward to seeing you again.

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The first night we stayed here the room air conditioner was very noisy and loud. Also, along with the electronic train signal at the crossing nearby, and the roar of the diesel engines going by all night, we got very little sleep that night. NOT a very good way to start your week of vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to let us and others know about your stay.

We are sorry to hear that the trains kept you up on your overnight stay. Being Flagstaff is a town in which was built around the railroad, it is hard to tell when those pesky trains are going to beep or not.

We welcome you to come back to Flagstaff anytime and we can try to put you in a room on the opposite side of our building.

Have a great 4th of July.

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a regional vacation and stayed at the Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East. It was a good choice for our purposes as it is nicely located just off of Route 66.

The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly.

They serve a nice hot breakfast every morning, alternating sausage and eggs. They also have all the rest too! Waffles, hot and cold cereals, fruit, etc.

The room was clean. However, the housekeeping staff left our window open on the final night and we were unaware of it. The train is a couple hundred yards away so needless to say, our sleep was interrupted by the noise.

Room Tip: Staying on the top/third floor helped reduce the noise level from the road - at least every night ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our hotel.

As we love the fresh outdoor mountain air, we understand the noise that sometimes comes with the windows being open. We will be sure to remind housekeeping to leave a note for our guests if they leave those windows open.

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you on another stay out west!

Cindy Iniguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our room 318 was clean - everything was in working condition.
My wife and I, enjoyed the motel breakfast offerings each of the two mornings. Selections were good - fruit was nice and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review about your stay. we are glad you had a memorable stay and thank you for taking the time to let others know.. We appreciate you!

Cindy Iniguez,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Address: 3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.