We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flagstaff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    100
    54
    17
    7
See reviews for
117
64
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our room 318 was clean - everything was in working condition.
My wife and I, enjoyed the motel breakfast offerings each of the two mornings. Selections were good - fruit was nice and fresh.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review about your stay. we are glad you had a memorable stay and thank you for taking the time to let others know.. We appreciate you!

Cindy Iniguez,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

A good room at a great price...perfect for the overnight business trip, layover, or even for your final destination. Clean and fresh room! The multiple setting showerhead was fantastic after a hard day's work. The hot breakfast makes it even better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay. If you are back in the area, please let us know!

Cindy Iniguez
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Staff was exceptional!! Linens, sheets in desperate need of updating - old, holes, thin from wear. Bed pillows were way too small - not even standard size. Breakfast could use some variety from day to day instead of always the same thing. Facilities did not meet expectations based on web photos. Building itself needs painting and updating. Trash dumpsters are out in the open parking lot - smelly!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Catherine M,

Thank you for your review. We would love to chat with you regarding your stay. We have launched a new breakfast beginning May 1st and are interested to know when your date of stay was. We also have all new linens in all of our guest rooms. If you could be so kind as to let us know what room and when you stayed, that would be wonderful. We really want to remove bad linen from the shelves and make everyone's stay a perfect stay. Your feedback helps us improve in all areas of the hotel.

Thank you in advance..

Cindy Iniguez
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We originally booked for 1 night only but my friend was struck down with food poisoning so we had to stay longer. The staff were excellent, professional and very helpful. The rooms are clean and well maintained and the breakfast is decent. The only negative is that it is not cheap but nevertheless under the circumstances we were happy to pay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Good Morning!

We are so glad everyone is feeling better. It is no fun when you are away from home and not feeling well. I am glad we could make you feel a little better by providing a great stay. Thank you for your comments and hope you made it home quick and easy!

Cindy Iniguez,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Address: 3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.