We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast selection was...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Houston
1 review
“Room was clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast selection was...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Room was clean, bed comfortable. Breakfast selection was good. Especially liked the waffles. We will stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi Roland R!

We are so happy you had a great stay! Thank you for your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    123
    54
    18
    7
See reviews for
130
72
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

First let me say the hotel employees were very nice and courteous. This is always a PLUS for me. We booked a "suite" to accommodate our kids and pugs. The suite was a long room with 2 queens and a sofa bed. This room had a TINY bathroom and an even smaller sink area. The shower had been previously ripped and was stitched as a repair. This room was just too small to even call a suite. Room was clean and odor free. Parking was very limited, lots of construction going on around and on the property. The breakfast was decent but average. All in all I wouldn't book here again. There were lots of nice hotels we passed on the way to this one. I'd be willing to pay more for something nicer.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Hi BluCru5,

Thank you for your comments both good and constructive. We do face the issue of having smaller than usual bathrooms, and unfortunately, we just do not have a good solution to this problem. I recognize and understand your concerns, but we have great rooms to make up for the smaller spaces.

I am glad to hear the service was great. We do a lot of training and pick the best people for our front desk. I am happy to hear they were on their game!

We do hope that you would give us another try and we can make you a reservation for our two room suite which does provide double the space.

If you have any other thoughts or concerns, I would love to hear from you anytime. Thanks again for your response.

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Located within 5 minutes of the Freeway and downtown, behind Village Inn. We got the double queen with sofa. We were pleased it had a microwave and fridge (microwave only in some rooms). Free breakfast was a little above average in its content (eggs, biscuits/gravy, waffles, donuts, cereal).Good complimentary coffee always available in lobby. Indoor swimming pool with large nice and hot jacuzzi. There is a Hampton Inn next door but we opted for this Inn due to Hampton being nearly double the cost and we were not disappointed in our decision.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your very detailed review.. Our best advertising is word of mouth and you helped get the word out. Thank you so much for your comments and if you need anything, give us a call!

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Comfortable one night stay. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Close to number of eateries. Close to train track, but have to admit didn't notice them through the night. Book early to get the best deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your review and we hope you will find us again on another adventure across the state of Arizona.

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Address: 3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.