We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stopped in for a night, in Flagstaff Az, during a cross...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    100
    54
    17
    7
See reviews for
117
64
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, NS, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here one night in November on our way to the Grand Canyon. The desk staff were polite and the rooms were fine, but the disappointment was how cold the swimming pool was.

I know it was cold outside (around 34), but when coming to a hotel with a heated pool, we'd expect it to be warmer. I could have handled it, but my kids found it very difficult. In fact, one of them wouldn't stay in at all. This was very disappointing as we purposely booked a hotel with a pool.

Its location is good and there is a decent restaurant across the street. Also, a highlight was that breakfast was included in the price and the breakfast was good. You could easily make waffles in a waffle maker, and there was cereal and toast as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I ALWAYS stay in a hotel that has a hot tub, and we were disappointed when the one at this location wasn't working. The GM was nice and tried to fix it, but was unable to. Being that this hotel was already more expensive than most, I felt that it was not a very good value. We also had several electrical outlets in our room that kept shorting out. Good breakfast though. I would go back if it were a little cheaper.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I are professional Hotel people. We are travelling across the country and staying at various Wyndham properties along the way. This was one of the BEST! The spa was actually nice and hot, not just warm. The pool was refreshing., and six feet deep! The lobby was beautiful. As a professional, I always see " deferred maintenance" that in our property would be addressed. I saw no problems here! Management is obviously on the ball.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We enjoyed our overnight visit and the facilities were all nice. It was a bit close to the railroad but it only woke me once, for a few seconds. Not a problem. Will likely stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review.. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on another trip!

Think Spring!

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Address: 3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.