We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our overnight visit and the facilities were all...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Longmont
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We enjoyed our overnight visit and the facilities were all...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We enjoyed our overnight visit and the facilities were all nice. It was a bit close to the railroad but it only woke me once, for a few seconds. Not a problem. Will likely stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review.. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on another trip!

Think Spring!

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    107
    54
    17
    7
See reviews for
123
65
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
netivot
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Spent the New Year weekend skiing and were looking for a reasonable deal. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful, rooms were very clean. Overall well kept hotel with plenty of tourist flyers. The first night was awful as the pillows are not designed for sleeping. After a sleepless night asked reception if they had any softer pillows and were supplied with 2 slightly better ones. Breakfast a little disappointing with some sort of unrecognizable porridge which appeared to have bits of meat in it! Probably wouldn't stay there again, as its a little bit too far from the ski slopes but overall good value for money as long as you bring your own pillows.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for taking a minute to let others know your thoughts. After your comments, I did check with the standards for our property and we do indeed have the right pillows for our standards, but we always keep softer ones in the office for guests requests. I am glad the front desk was able to accommodate your needs.

If you need anything else from me, or would like to discuss your stay any further, please call me anytime!

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was hard to find - alternative would be to book 2 separate rooms which can cost a lot more. My husband and I was in one room and my 2 daughters were in the other and my son was on the sofa bed. Accommodation was very basic and reflect hotel rating and price. Note hotel is close to freight train line and drivers do sound their horns during the night. We stayed at the hotel over a weekend so it was very busy at breakfast time and breakfast area an be crowded.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a minute to let everyone know about your stay. We are glad you had a good stay and look forward to you returning to one of our suites again soon. If you need anything else or have any other comments or questions about your stay, please let me know!

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Address: 3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.