We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    136
    62
    22
    8
See reviews for
149
79
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
netivot
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Spent the New Year weekend skiing and were looking for a reasonable deal. Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful, rooms were very clean. Overall well kept hotel with plenty of tourist flyers. The first night was awful as the pillows are not designed for sleeping. After a sleepless night asked reception if they had any softer pillows and were supplied with 2 slightly better ones. Breakfast a little disappointing with some sort of unrecognizable porridge which appeared to have bits of meat in it! Probably wouldn't stay there again, as its a little bit too far from the ski slopes but overall good value for money as long as you bring your own pillows.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and for taking a minute to let others know your thoughts. After your comments, I did check with the standards for our property and we do indeed have the right pillows for our standards, but we always keep softer ones in the office for guests requests. I am glad the front desk was able to accommodate your needs.

If you need anything else from me, or would like to discuss your stay any further, please call me anytime!

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was hard to find - alternative would be to book 2 separate rooms which can cost a lot more. My husband and I was in one room and my 2 daughters were in the other and my son was on the sofa bed. Accommodation was very basic and reflect hotel rating and price. Note hotel is close to freight train line and drivers do sound their horns during the night. We stayed at the hotel over a weekend so it was very busy at breakfast time and breakfast area an be crowded.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a minute to let everyone know about your stay. We are glad you had a good stay and look forward to you returning to one of our suites again soon. If you need anything else or have any other comments or questions about your stay, please let me know!

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO RICO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My daughter graduated from NAU and the family drove up to Flagstaff and rented 5 rooms at the Days Inn.. It was a great stay, the staff was more than helpful, gave us advice from driving in the snow to where to eat. They also provided us with shovels to dig our car out from the snow. Breakfast was delicious although we only got biscuits and gravy one morning. The ladies that took care of breakfast were very kind and helped us with warming up milk for the little ones. The pillows were awful so bring your own.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Delia S,

So glad you had a great stay during Graduation and congratulations on your daughters accomplishments. We have had some complaints lately on our pillows and are looking into other options. Keep in mind that we always have the softer pillows per request at our desk.

Sounds like you enjoyed all the other aspects of your stay and we are thankful for your business.

If you are ever up this way, we would love to see you for a return visit.

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here after a long day of driving and we appreciated the very friendly staff and clean rooms.
Refrigerator/freezer in room worked very well, but the freezer could use a defrosting (room 204).
The internet connection in the room was very slow, which was a minor inconvenience.
There was LOTS of hot water in the shower and the hot breakfast was very good !!
Would definitely stay here if we are ever in Flagstaff again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
CH..

Thank you for all your kind words and we are so glad you had a great stay. Hope to see you on a future trip.

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Address: 3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.