We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse pillows ever. Heed the other comments here!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worse pillows ever. Heed the other comments here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The pillows are VERY stiff and THICK. They don't give at all. Both my wife and I said it was the worst nights sleep in a hotel. Since the pillows don't give and they are Thick and high, your neck does not lay right and will end up with a stiff and sore neck and keep waking up since you are uncomfortable. The train noise is noticeable and we had to turn on the fan as white noise. If you want a good nights sleep, don't stop here. I told the person at the desk they should burn all the pillows and explained how uncomfortable they were. All she said was she was sorry. Others have complained about their pillows in other comments here. The management has not done anything about it. At least have one softer pillow in the room to give people a choice. I told here she should have the manager/owner sleep in that room to feel the experience. Heed the warnings from other comments here on tripadvisor unless you like hard and stiff pillows and don't mind train whistles.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hi Dave,

Wanted to let you know we are doing everything we can about changing the standards of our pillows. It may take some time, but rest assured, we always have alternate sizes and firmness available at the desk.

As for our train, you are in a Historic Railroad town and BNSF railway uses Flagstaff as their main line from one side if the US to the other. What you are hearing is a Wayside Horn in which the city has installed to help prevent accidents as well as alert people to the tracks. We do have double pained windows here and will look into some other options for noise control. The Wayside Horns have helped tremendously over the years to help eliminate the loud common horn from the actual train.

We do hope you will give us another shot next time you are in the area. We would love to show you that our hotel takes a lot of pride in our customer service and cleanliness. Please call me if you book in the future and we will give you a special discount for your return visit.

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    100
    54
    17
    7
See reviews for
117
64
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MAPLE GROVE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

we found the Inn and our room to be very nice. The location was Great, it was close to the highway and we visited several sites with out and trouble.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Sounds like you had a great stay and we are thankful that you chose us! Hope to see you on another venture out west!

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAGE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Wanted to comment on our arrival. Our reservation could not be found, the manager went out of her way to help us, calling all the other hotels, helping me with my iphone, checking into my cable email to find confirmation. She didn't stop until it was resolved. I've never had anyone go out of their way like that. She was great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Sharon H,

So glad we found your reservation and that we were able to accommodate you. Please let us know if you are in the area again and we would love to have you stay with us again!

Cindy Iniguez, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Address: 3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.