We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Train buff? You'll love it!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Train buff? You'll love it!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was pretty average for a Day's Inn. It was clean and had a friendly, helpful staff. We thought the bed was too firm. It had a tiny bathroom with an outer sink area that had almost no counter space. Our biggest complaint was hearing the train every 15 minutes or so during the night blasting its horn. We would probably pass on this one next time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. While some people in town just love the trains, they can be somewhat of a headache at times. The whistle was blowing for about 2 weeks straight when there was construction going on 24 hour shifts, but most of the time what you are hearing is a whistle that is at the intersections letting drivers know of a train approaching. We do have double pained windows for that very reason, but some conductors tend to make more noise than others.

I am glad the other aspects of your stay were great and please do think about trying us once again. I hope your experience will be different with less noise.

Have a great rest of your summer!

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    123
    54
    18
    7
See reviews for
130
72
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This is not a resort destination, it's more like a business hotel. There is no lounge, restaurant, lobby sitting area, outdoor pool or landscaped patio. Having said that, it's a great place to stay for tourists on the go with a must see agenda. We stayed with old friends, and had adjoining rooms. My wife and I had a "mini suite", which meant a standard double queen plus a small sofa, microwave, and fridge. Between the two rooms, we and our friends had ample storage for take home from the nearby Sizzler, chilled wine, lunch prep and cooler pacs. The rooms were vPery clean, and fully serviced. Downside: the sink area was extremely small, and there was no bar for hanging hand towels. The tv in our room was an older CRT, while our friends had a flat screen. On the plus side, every day was a day trip for us in our rental car. The hotel has great access to old 66, US 10 , and routes to other local sights. Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater and the pueblo ruins, south to Sedona. The great strength of this hotel is service. The staff is great! The General Manager, Cindy Iniguez does an awesome job for her guests, from start to finish, as do the rest of the desk staff. While the breakfast area was small and sometimes crowded, the staff kept the biscuits and delicious gravy comings. All in all, we would definitely stay at this property again. Thanks, Cindy!

Room Tip: Arrange your stay with Cindy, the General Manager.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Just wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. We are so happy you and your friends had a great stay during your trip to Flagstaff. There really is so much to do here in Flagstaff.

We did just recently change out all of our TV's to new 32" flat screens in the entire hotel. We have new HD channels and have the clearest picture ever.

I am so glad that you were able to enjoy breakfast here at the property and enjoy our facility. If you ever make it back out this way, we would love to see you again!

Cindy Iniguez, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Days Inn isn't at the top of my list for middle-of-the road motels, but this one was the best I've experienced. Very comfy beds, hot breakfast, nice indoor pool for the kids and lots of nearby dining. No fitness center. Lots of train traffic several hundred yards across the frontage road road but we never heard it whatsoever. It's on the east side of town, so not as convenient to everything on Milton St, old town Flagstaff or NAU, but a great overnight choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Room was clean and my kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Be sure to visit Sunset Crater National Park while there. Free breakfast was also good.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandiego1965
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay when going to Grand Canyon. The room were very clean and a good size, the breakfast was great as well. Pool and the hot tub was great and very clean. The staff was very helpful in giving us all the information about the Canyon and other places to go to. I would refer this place to others for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
We are so glad you had a great stay. It is our job to not only check you in, but get you all around Northern Arizona as well. The Canyon is one of the many great sights to see in our area. Next time you come through, take a tour of all of Northern Arizona with one of our AWESOME guides.

Hope to see you again on other travels thought Flagstaff.

Cindy Iniguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This hotel was much better than I expected. Flagstaff is not my favorite town to visit, but it's location is why I stay there. We had a mini-suite. It was a good-sized room, though the bathroom was tiny. The TV was older, but you don't go to Flagstaff to watch TV. The pool and hot tub area were great. The breakfast was great. We loved the waffles! The staff was friendly. I was very impressed with the cleanliness. Overall, for the price, we had a good place to stay with a great breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the mini-suite if you have small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Just wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay.

In this day of hotels, it is hard to find great housekeepers like our very own, who take pride in their cleaning. I am so glad you noticed how much they do care.

I agree with you on our current TV situation. Half of our building has been upgraded and our new Samsungs for the rest of the building should be here soon! Next time you come through, you will have full HD to catch up on the news!

Thank you again for your comments and look forward to seeing you again on another journey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

Room was kind of small, and lobby and pool area was crowdier than I expected, I am very happy and satisfied with my choice. Next time I wanna check out the pool...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flaggm, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your review.. We appreciate honest comments as it helps guests choose the right location for what they are in need of. We hope you do come back and try out our pool. It is a great way to end your day!

Thank you again for the time you took to review our property! Safe Travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East

Address: 3601 E. Lockett Rd., Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Days Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Flagstaff East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.