We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Lubbock, United States
1 review
“Hotel Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Every LaQuinta I have stayed has always been wonderful. Clean and comfortable. Staff always courteous. Occasional problems, but once reported they are fixed at once. Always rooms available is you mention that you are a rewards member. Few than none are there no rooms available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    260
    121
    53
    30
See reviews for
271
214
51
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HIGHLAND PARK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

First, the breakfast area is airy and has outside seating. I like that but the hotel is large; so breakfast in the morning gets crowded and the staff gets behind setting out food. Second, the hotel is across the street from CoCo's Restaurant and I suggest you give CoCo's a try for breakfast or brunch. Gas stations and shopping is nearby. The location is quiet. We had the typical La Quinta room I've come to expect (clean, comfortable, convenient, everything worked).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a nice LaQuinta with the room entrances arranged in little pods going down the hall, rather than just a row of doors. Ground floor rooms also open to the pool which would be convenient if you had children. Standard LaQunta breakfast - adequate but nothing surprising. A lot of folks who are mobing and traveling along I-40 seem to stay here as the street ouside the hotel grounds is often parked full of rental trucks and trailers. The price at this LaQuinta is pretty reasonable compared to the other chain hotels. The hotel is also convenient to the Flagstaff airport if you fly in. Just about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The hotel is very nice. This is my first stay at La Qunita. The rooms are large and the pool area is lovely. I would save again. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast area is also very big unlike some hotels. It was easy to get to from Sedona. The value is there for the price

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownfield, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The room was excellent, very clean & comfortable. The only issue was the fact we checked in about 7 p.m. and our room was not ready due to under staffed in housekeeping department. I would consider staying at this LaQuinta again without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

There was some event going on in town, so we were lucky to find a room, however, I expected a lot more for our money. The front desk receptionists were friendly. The beds were comfortable, but they were double beds, for two nights,... too small for our overweight bodies, but that's not the hotels' fault. The bathroom was clean, but the toilet kept clogging. The phones had quit working, so I had to go down to the lobby to ask for maintenance to come fix the toilet. He came and fixed it, but the next day it began clogging again. The breakfast was o.k. They offered the typical cereal, waffles, bagels, juice and coffee. There were boiled eggs, but no meat items. There are restaurants within walking distance. The guest laundry (2 washers and 2 dryers for a hotel with 4 floors??) was a plus, but you should bring your own detergent. The dispenser is a vendor item and the hotel does not stock the small detergent boxes, as we found out when we tried to wash our clothes. I would look elsewhere before staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Good: Beautiful pool area. Strong coffee at breakfast. Comfortable beds. Lots of shops and eating establishments in the area. Hard working staff.

Bad: Slow elevator. No fridge or microwave in our standard room. Only one protein choice at breakfast (boiled egg). Not enough power outlets in the room to plug in our stuff. Tiny coffee cup at breakfast. Dog picked up fleas in the pet area outside.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.