We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days in Flagstaff...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Dallas, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2 days in Flagstaff...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Due to flooding in Colorado, we were forced to make new vacation plans with little time to properly research or shop for the best deals. We landed on a trip to the Grand Canyon and then on to Sedona. As I said, this trip was planned with little time to spare and with the late booking, staying closer to the Grand Canyon was not possible. We booked 2 nights in Flagstaff at the La Quinta knowing we would have an hour+ drive to the Grand Canyon. We arrived late 10-14-13 and the young lady at the front desk was very friendly and the check-in process was quick and painless. During check-in I requested a crib as we were traveling with my 8month old baby. By the time we unpacked the car and made it to the room, a hotel employee was knocking on the door with the crib...perfect timing.

The room was clean but a little small for two doubles...or maybe it just seemed small once we added the crib. Either way, for 2 days only, it was fine. The breakfast in the mornings was adequate, some scrambled eggs or meat would be a great addition but the existing selection was not bad: Yoplait Yogurt cups, muffins, bagels, toast, fruit, dry cereal, juice, coffee (not the best, but coffee none the less), boiled eggs, oatmeal packets, and the best...waffle batter and 3 waffle makers.

The hotel overall was very clean, easy to find, conveniently located near several restaurants with a Wal-Mart and a grocer both near-by should a run to the store be necessary. If traveling to Flagstaff again, I would not hesitate to stay at this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beau J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tonganoxie, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Upon our arrival we commented on the beautiful hotel and location (very close to the Lowell Observatory we visited). At check-in we mentioned the fact that we requested a ground level room with a walk-in shower. The receptionist said that was not the type of room we were given but that she would check on availability. Upon checking the reservations she confirmed that we had requested both and she was able to upgrade our room to what we needed at no extra charge. We were also told that when making further reservations we should talk to the front desk for each hotel (option 6) to make sure we got what we needed. This information will not only come in handy for future reservations, but I called the other La Quintas we had booked for the remainder of our vacation and the necessary changes were made. We also took advantage of the laundry room and were very happy to get all of our clothes washed and ready (the laundry room was very clean and the washer and dryer were great and inexpensive). For dinner all we had to do was walk across the street to a Coco's Restaurant that we really enjoyed. Staying at this La Quinta was a very enjoyable experience and getting back to the interstate was quick and easy.

Room Tip: Be sure to use option 6 when making reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin68707274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland, usa
Level Contributor
99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Very sweet hotel, with lovely petit forest out the back windows. It was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced for Flagstaff, which is a busy place with location to the Grand Canyon and NAU. The breakfast is very basic: muffins, toaster waffles ( a kid winner), juices (orange juice tasted like tang) and cereals--just for a quick start. The hotels in town were all completely booked, and so the halls were pretty noisy but only in the early evening. There was no way to deaden the sound. Location is perfect for NAU visit, and not far from other attractions--up San Francisco Peaks, lower elevation hiking, Museum of N. Arizona, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the 'forest' for a beautiful view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice hotel. Easy access to restaurants and all attractions. Off the main road, so maybe a little quieter than other hotels. I would definitely stay here again. Great hotel if you have a dog traveling with you as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My friend and I stayed 4 nights at this hotel. The price was okay - not especially low, but not too expensive. The hotel was a little difficult to get to - my GPS led us astray on our way into town, but we managed to figure it out. The hotel was very nice. We stayed on the 4th floor, and we didn't have any issues. Breakfast was done very well, and the front desk people were helpful. It's true that this is a very pet-friendly property. We didn't bring any animals with us, but most everyone else did. On our last morning, an elderly couple lost their cat, prompting an all out search for it during breakfast. I'm not sure if they ever found it or not. We weren't bothered by the disruption at all - we actually found the situation to be quite hilarious. Overall, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agcat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My best advice if you consider staying here is to call the hotel directly for reservations and discuss the room types and your needs. We booked through a discounter, didn't get a better price that we would have through La Quinta. Not all rooms have microwaves & fridges. Our didn't. What we did get was a first floor room near the parking lot (we had a lot of gear to carry in and out every day so that was a real advantage). Also we had a back door that led to the jacuzzi & pool so we could just dash out in our swimsuits in the freezing night air and be in the jacuzzi in seconds. This is a pet friendly hotel. The pool and jacuzzi had mechanical lifts for handicapped people, I've never seen that before. The free breakfast was good. Who doesn't love waffles? The staff was friendly. The room was clean. We stayed three nights at the La Quinta. It's close to the freeway, within walking distance of several restaurants.

Room Tip: Book directly through the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#5 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing