We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little over priced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Huntington Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A little over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've stayed at the La Quinta Flagstaff numerous times while visiting the Grand Canyon and traveling across country. The prices have really soared at this particular hotel due to the fact that many hotels in town will not take dogs or charge a hefty fee to accommodate dog owners. That being said....I do like the hotel because I travel with a dog....a very large, but quiet dog. The pool/jacuzzi here are nice, especially if you enjoy them in the winter time. The location is great as the property is nestled among Flagstaff's famous pine trees. But for $120 a night plus taxes....it would be good to get a better continental breakfast and internet that worked effectively.

Room Tip: Lower floor on an end
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    204
    94
    38
    20
See reviews for
208
173
42
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I love dogs but I think in a hotel they should only be allowed on one floor. There was dog urine in the elevator when I went up to my floor with my luggage. The people down the hall had a dog that barked everytime someone passed by the door. It made relaxing and sleeping not too good. Plus I had to wonder if there would be fleas or anything in my room from other people's pets that had stayed there. I had to go down twice to get my key card fixed so that I could get my luggage into the room upon arrival. They only offer one bar of soap and one shampoo for 2 people. I felt the room rate was a little high compared to other La Quinta Inns. I think you're paying for the outside scenery than the actual hotel room. However the pool and fitness rooms were great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

La Quinta is a 'normal' 'stop-over' hotel. It has a pleasant lobby, adequate sized rooms and a very pleasant staff. Breakfast is included and is more than adequate. The hotel is well located and away from the noise and hussle bussle of downtown Flagstaff. There are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed at four different La Quintas along I-40 recently. This one, even though more expensive, was the cleanest, neatest and quietest. Loved the location, amid pine trees and close to shopping and restaurants. Loads of parking close to buildings. Too bad we only needed to stay one night.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms very quiet and easy pkg lot access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great clean rooms. My father enjoyed the mobility accessible room because he uses a walker. Very happy the hotel was pet friendly. Great Breakfast. Nice and helpful staff. Got a great impression of the City of Flagstaff and La Quinta Inn & Suites. It was our first time being in both.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Despite this hotel being completely full, we had excellent service from the front desk. The kids loved the pool, it was heated and clean. The beds were comfortable and the room was quite spacious. Breakfast was the usual hardboiled eggs (real ones, not from a jar), waffles, toast, cereals. Walking distance to a good restaurant. Only two minor complaints: because it is a pet-friendly hotel, we did hear some yappy dogs early in the morning and breakfast could have involved some fresh fruit. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This location is THE MOST PET FRIENDLY location I have ever stayed at! Flagstaff is a dig friendly city as is, but this hotel makes sure you realise it if you don't know it already. Great staff, great stay! Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#15 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.