We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very nice hotel. My room was on the 4th floor at the end overlooking the pool. I had no issues with noise. Comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Breakfast was fine but if you want something more substantial lots of restaurants in walking distance. Walmart, Target, and Kohl's also walking distance. Staff was helpful and friendly. I enjoyed my stay and will stay again next time I am in town.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    183
    190
    85
    33
    19
See reviews for
193
163
37
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lantzville, BC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've been staying here at least once a year for five years as I travel between Texas and Canada. Two years ago, La Quinta said on their web site that this hotel had been updated. I can't see any indication of updating at all, and the hotel is beginning to show some wear. I give this hotel a 4 because of the excellent way I was treated at check in, the spacious rooms, and the beautiful location among the northern Arizona pines. They didn't get a 5 because of the wear the hotel is showing, and their mediocre breakfast. As an example, the bathtub popped every time I took a step while showering. The breakfast was pretty much LQ standard. Waffels, juice, coffee, boiled eggs cereal, etc. If you've ever tried to peal a boiled egg whose membrane was stuck to the white, you know how frustrating it is. Every egg I tried here had the membrane stuck to the white, and I didn't get a good boiled egg. My dogs were happy about that, though. The dogs really like this place, because there's a place behind the hotel where I can let them run off leash.

Room Tip: The two bed rooms have double beds, not queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is one of the better La Quinta's. It was clean and all the staff was polite. We have a feather allergy in the family and they immediately removed all the pillows and replaced them with fresh ones. Moring breakfast was sufficient including hardboiled eggs and yogurt with their regular fare. Our room had a door that opened into the pool area at the center of the hotel. The beds were comfy and we slept well.

Room Tip: Over looking the pool is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My Family & I had a WONDERFUL stay on our way to the Grand Canyon, the staff was friendly & helpful, it has a lovely eating lounge that was kept clean & full, its close to gas stations & resturants, it has a laundry facility onsite, we were on the 3rd floor & could NOT hear anyone above us or around us which is nice when trying to get some rest.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, nv
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This La Quinta is located amongst the trees at a very nice location in Flagstaff, Az. It has a very large eating and lounge area, the room is clean with the windows looking out into the trees which surround the hotel. The staff is very courteous and friendly, and once we got into our room they called to ask if everything is ok (never experienced this before). The location is very convenient to the freeway as well as easy to get into town. It is close to the university if you wish to walk along the campus. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.