We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1st time experience @ La Quinta in Flagstaff, AZ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great 1st time experience @ La Quinta in Flagstaff, AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Traveling with a dog is challenging. La Quinta in Flagstaff is a beautiful hotel and accomodates pets. New, clean, professional staff, very accomodating. Close to the downtown, although have to drive. Hotel is situated so that it is quiet. Would highly recommend this hotel for families. Great value, overall great experience wouldn't hesitate to recommending this hotel; will definitely stay here our next visit to Flagstaff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    218
    103
    40
    24
See reviews for
223
186
44
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I were moving across the country and we usually stay at La Quinta because they are nice and clean and take pets. This particular location however is next to an apartment complex and has high foot traffic through the parking lot. Unfortunately, someone broke into our moving truck. The hotel staff knows this happens quite a bit, according to the police they have been called out many times. While the hotel staff were very nice, the home office had no compassion and were not willing to even give us extra points for our trouble. There is no fence between the complex and the hotel and I saw several people cutting through the lot next to travelers vehicles. Don't stay here if you want to keep your things, other hotels accept pets we won't stay at La Quinta again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The hotel staff was excellent. The room was very spacious, spotlessly clean, sheets crisp and clean. Finally enough electrical outlets to recharge laptops and phones. Very dog friendly and well located for taking a walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here any time I'm in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Excellent value for money, great location, very scenic spot, a building that is quite different to most, quality of rooms and public areas is very very nice.
I stayed here with my partner and our dogs, we all loved it.
We crossed America in an RV, Toronto to Palm Springs, took our time and enjoyed the journey, every few nights we longed for normalcy, on those occasions we stayed in La Quinta Inn's.
We have qualified for Elite status on La Quinta returns some time ago, so we have stayed in a quite a few locations, we are never disappointed, but this one in Flagstaff is exceptional!!
We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were excellent. Very clean. Very safe environment. Staff soooo nice. Stay here for sure. ******Note avoid the Bakersfield la Quinta off buck Owens at all costs. It is exact opposite of this la Quinta.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Modern, clean and comfortable . This property was so close to restaurants and gas stations, it is a winner! Staff were great!

My room was very clean and modern. The king size bed was so comfortable, which is a common experience with LQ

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is very clean, good location and senstitive to the concerns of their guests. One party was arriving earlier than the other and Frank was great about the reservation. He also indicated on the reservation all names so the first arrival could check in when the room was available with out having to wait five hours for others to get there! Unfortunately I can't remember the name of the young lady that checked me in, but she was accommodating and found a room on the first floor close to the exit which made my stay far more comfortable. Thank you and next time I'll make note of names! The breakfast buffet is very good and the associates attentative when/if needed. This is a hotel where I will definitely stay in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Address: 2015 South Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Hotel Flagstaff
La Quinta Flagstaff
Flagstaff La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.