We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Jem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hidden Jem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I am writing this review with the understanding that while many of the rooms at this hotel have been renovated, the room we stayed in was not one of those. The renovation is moving through the hotel but hasn't reached building 6 yet. With that in mind, the room, while dated, was clean and spacious. I was able to feel every spring in the bed and I haven't seen a tube TV in quite a number of years. There is a full kitchen with place settings for 4 people. The toilet was separate from the vanity sink area, but was in with the shower/tub. The evening reception had some tasty food and drink. The free breakfast was tasty and the variety of food was ample. All in all a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    103
    47
    20
    6
See reviews for
136
79
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The hotel room was very comfortable, clean and contained a full kitchen: full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker & oven. We used the fold out bed and it was very comfortable, as was the regular size bed. The grounds are very tastefully landscaped, and some rooms look out on the San Francisco Peaks. The hot breakfast was one of the best I have had: soft scrambled eggs, self-made waffles, plenty of beverage choices, and fruit. Renovations are in progress, but did not bother us. A very enjoyable experience! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the San Francisco Peaks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The service is always great at Sonesta. We stayed in renovated room which was wonderful. It is very functional, yet very pleasing to the eye with nice colors and furniture. Window treatment is very innovative, offering light while preserving privacy. New king size beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelousas, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This place was nice a little old but they or working on it should be a 5 when they finish.the breakfast was on really plates.people were nice room was dated but clean. the location was great.
the whirlpool was the best at any were we stayed.
Lot of room to stretch

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

It's hard to find a two bedroom suite in Flagstaff. Sonesta has them and they are very nice. The hotel is undergoing renovation now too so I can't wait to come back next year. Suite is clean and well stocked. Only complaint I have is that we were there 4 days and the room was only cleaned twice. I had to take the wet towels to the front office to get clean ones. But we have stayed here before and we'll stay here again. The manager was very nice and the breakfasts were pretty good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The suite was ideal for a family stay. Room and all other facilities were exceptionally clean. A quality buffet breakfast was offered and the open grassy area behind the hotel was ideal for a stroll and walking a dog.
We will certainly stay here again on our next stay in Flagstaff

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at the the Sonesta last year and it was excellent but this year when I stayed there they were remodeling before they remodeled their rooms were cozy and it felt like you were at home but the new rooms bring on a new flavor they feel way to open like their is not enough stuff in the room which I wasn't very impressed by, service was good but the room itself my family and I weren't impressed with it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Address: 1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering one and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, work area, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.