We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best big suites in Flagstaff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best big suites in Flagstaff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

It's hard to find a two bedroom suite in Flagstaff. Sonesta has them and they are very nice. The hotel is undergoing renovation now too so I can't wait to come back next year. Suite is clean and well stocked. Only complaint I have is that we were there 4 days and the room was only cleaned twice. I had to take the wet towels to the front office to get clean ones. But we have stayed here before and we'll stay here again. The manager was very nice and the breakfasts were pretty good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    113
    49
    21
    7
See reviews for
159
83
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The suite was ideal for a family stay. Room and all other facilities were exceptionally clean. A quality buffet breakfast was offered and the open grassy area behind the hotel was ideal for a stroll and walking a dog.
We will certainly stay here again on our next stay in Flagstaff

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at the the Sonesta last year and it was excellent but this year when I stayed there they were remodeling before they remodeled their rooms were cozy and it felt like you were at home but the new rooms bring on a new flavor they feel way to open like their is not enough stuff in the room which I wasn't very impressed by, service was good but the room itself my family and I weren't impressed with it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This facility is great for family vacations with on-site amenities but away from the constant hub-bub of the downtown area. Next to a golf course. Easy on/off hi-way 89. Breakfast and evening social hours are wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Sonesta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

It's always hard to find a good deal for a family. A suite with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen and really friendly staff? Almost impossible. We were stuck in a bad vacation rental and had to move mid-stay. I called Sonesta and they were fabulous. Gave us a brand new renovated suite and let us check in early. There were a few hiccups to be sure, but all in all it was a wonderful relief. Especially the Air Conditioning, which in Flagstaff is a rarity. As was the heat wave we were in. I might only have given it 4 stars, but between the really friendly and helpful staff, and the deliciously bold coffee in the morning I had to go with 5. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Recently stayed for a weekend escape from the hot Phoenix temps. They are still renovating and updating the rooms, but we lucked out and were given a recently renovated room. I'm pretty sure we might have been the first guests to stay in the newly updated room. All new appliances, flooring, paint, etc. For the price per night, it was a bargain considering you get a kitchenette that is fully stocked. Even more worth it since we were given a brand new room. The breakfast in the morning is also worth the visit! I would definitely stay at Sonesta again when I come to visit.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice location in Flagstaff for Grand Canyon and other nearby National Monument visits. Two room suite was perfect for our family and gave everyone their space. Pull-out sofa was not comfortable, though other beds were fine. Appreciated the full size fridge as we stayed three nights. Our suite was clean, but worn and dated; however, the hotel is currently under renovation. Our suite was next to the road, but we didn't have any problems with noise from the highway or the renovation. Breakfast was ok, standard fare for this type of place.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Address: 1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering one and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, work area, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.