We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for a long stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Clovis, Calif
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“perfect for a long stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Spent 4 nights here so my son could explore NAU. Liked the 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms arrangement especially travelling with 2 teenage boys. Lots of room to sprawl out and relax. Had 3 TVs, too. The kitchen was well-equipped and it was easy to cook your meals. I was at the BBQ area when the grill ran out of propane. Staff had the bottle replaced within 5 mins and i was back cooking our steaks! Very quiet setting, clean. As others have said the look of the room is a bit dated but that is not important to us. If it is to you then I suggest you look elsewhere. If you want space in a clean, comfortable, and safe enviorment, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
NAU is an important part of the Flagstaff experience and it's always great for us to host families that are looking to come to the university. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your time here at the Sonesta ES Suites while your son considered this important step in his future.
We're glad that we were able to keep your family cookout going smoothly at our complimentary grills and are happy that you enjoyed those amenities. If your son does go to NAU, I'm sure he'll enjoy those kinds of cookouts or some "home" cooking in our full kitchens whenever you come to visit.
We look forward to seeing your family again if your son becomes a NAU Lumberjack!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    129
    49
    22
    8
See reviews for
195
106
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had a great stay at this wonderful place. We arrived and our check in went very smooth, everything the hotel had to offer was explained to us. The room was very clean, had lots of amenities. The full kitchen was such a bonus. All the tools for getting a great meal going. The view looking at the golf course was great. I like that it is a bit out of the way because after a busy day downtown, quiet is always good. I will definitely be staying here again :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
It is always wonderful to hear about guests who have chosen to use the Sonesta ES Suites as a place for their romantic getaway. Our dedicated staff is always pleased to assist in making these special occasions even better. For your future stays, consider arranging to have flowers or some other special treat delivered to the hotel prior to arrival that we can have placed in the room for that special someone to find as they enter their suite. We enjoy helping our guests make their trips truly memorable and hope we can do so for you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nice suite with full kitchen, complete hot breakfast daily, social hour on Tues., Wed. and Thurs. with free drinks and food. Nice pool and jacuzzi with lovely landscaping, good service, well appointed suites. All you could ask for at reasonable rates.

Room Tip: This is the second time we've been there and both suites were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
It is always nice to have guests return to enjoy a second (or more) stay here at the Sonesta ES Suites. With so much to see and do in Northern Arizona, Flagstaff makes a great hub to explore this diverse and fascinating area. As you experienced with your stays, we also make a great place to take a break from your travels to relax and enjoy the amenities of the hotel.

We look forward to being able to see you again soon for your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We recently spent 2 nights (Monday and Tuesday) in one of the 2 bedroom suites with a fireplace and our stay was excellent. The staff go over and above to assist and are extremely polite and friendly.

The rooms are showing a bit of wear, but they are exceptionally clean and comfortable, plus the bath towels are fluffy! A nice bonus..they have a complimentary washer and dryer facility available to all guest. The breakfast buffet was also very good and had different food selections on Monday and Tuesday. We also enjoyed the Tuesday evening Manager's Reception!

All in all, it was a great stay and I would highly recommend Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor community the pleasant experience you had at our hotel. From your review, we were very glad to see you had a chance to experience many of the amenities we have available at the Sonesta ES Suites. We're certainly happy that you will be recommending us to others as they travel to Flagstaff and look forward to being able to provide you with great service during your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

First of all, the staff is exceptional, beginning with the management. We just had a bad experience at another hotel and needed to make sure we would be taken care of at this one. At first, we were skeptical, but in the end, we were pleasantly surprised with our every need met during our stay. Our room was wheelchair accessible with a large bathroom which made our stay so much easier and comfortable. Our room had a comfortable bed, large sofa, plenty of space to move around, and a kitchen. There is a pool with picnic/bbq area, tennis courts, laundry facilities and parking near the rooms. The bedroom, bathroom and kitchen were clean and stocked with everything we needed for our convenience. Biggest surprise for me? The pool is handicapped accessible with a chair which transports you in and out of the water. I was able to swim in the pool with my family! Not too many hotels have this amenity. Being in a wheelchair and being treated with respect and included in this way made this my favorite hotel during our summer vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did. Here at the Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, we are dedicated to helping our guests enjoy their trip and it is concerning to us when a guest has had a bad stay even if that stay is at a different hotel. We're proud that we were able to help turn your experience around and give you the quality of service and care you deserve as a guest.

We look forward to having your family come and visit us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights, 3rd and 4th August 2013. Friendly staff, fully equipped kitchen, BBQ place outdoor and not too far from Grand Canyon. Would recommend it for the family. Not to forget pool as well. Breakfast is included in the price. Rooms are clean and spacious. Bathroom could be improved but apart that no other objections.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience here at the Sonesta ES Suites in Flagstaff. We were very pleased to host you and your family on their trip to Northern Arizona and hope that we'll be able to enjoy your company again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Spent more time at Natural Bridges NM and Monument Valley than I expected. Called from Kayenta to the Residence Inn, Flagstaff as shown on my GPS. Clerk identified the site as Sonesta ES Suites...the good news is that they had a room and I knew how to get there. The rooms are minimally updated and spacious (old school analog TV - can't plug my laptop into it to review and sort my photography). Breakfast was average...not enough space...I sat outside at a table far from the madding crowd (apologies to Thomas Hardy). Looked up Sonesta and discovered they are still small in the U.S. with most of their properties overseas...the bulk of them in Egypt. Location to the highway is great...location to restaurants not so good as they are located a half dozen miles west of Flag. Won't be my first choice passing through Flagstaff in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments here on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you brought up a question that many people who see our hotel's name ask: Who is Sonesta?

Sonesta Hotels is a company that has its origins in the early 1940's as the Sonnabend Operated Hotels which got its start in Massachusetts. Our corporate headquarters are still in Boston as our company has changed and expanded over the 60+ years. We have come to embrace diversity and service in Full Service Hotels, Resorts, Cruises, and now with the expansion into extended stay properties, the ES Suites brand was introduced in 2012.

Sonesta currently has hotels in fifteen states in the U.S. and seven other countries in exotic locations around the world.

Sonesta's dedication to quality and concern for our guests have made it a top priority from the moment the ES Suites brand was created to renovate and remodel the hotels in the brand to address the very concerns you have mentioned including the tvs, breakfast area, and much much more. These renovations are scheduled to begin in September and continue into 2014 and being done in stages to provide minimal interruption to guest stays.

In order to avoid confusion for TripAdvisor readers, I would like to clarify one item from your review. You had mentioned that our hotel is a half dozen miles west of Flagstaff. We are more correctly located in the east part of Flagstaff just off the junction of the I-40 and Country Club Drive near the Flagstaff Mall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Address: 1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering one and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, work area, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.