We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place and good value since it's not right in Flagstaff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Boston
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Excellent place and good value since it's not right in Flagstaff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a great hotel, just the location is a few minutes' drive from Flag (E on 40) It is very reasonably priced for what you get - big rooms/suites, breakfast, nice outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, great facilities including free laundry machines (and lots of them!). It is v convenient for the road running north to Tuba City/Grand Canyon. Service really excellent - we stayed here on 2 separate occasions in the same week, I cancelled an in town reservation after staying here once because this place was better than the in town hotel where I had stayed before. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
It is a great pleasure to hear how happy you were during your stays at our hotel. Here at the Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, we pride ourselves on being a wonderful hub for travelers such as you to be conveniently located for both work here in Flagstaff and leisure travel throughout Northern Arizona.

We were especially pleased that you were so pleased with your first stay at our hotel that you chose to change your travel plans to join us again. It thrills us to have guests that return time and again to our location knowing that they will receive consistent quality care and service.

We hope that the next time you come out west you'll take the time to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    103
    47
    20
    6
See reviews for
137
79
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson AZ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We took a short trip to Flagstaff to escape the Tucson heat and booked the Sonesta Suites by reviewing the hotel online. The hotel sounded too good to be true based upon the price. Upon arrival, we were very impressed with the hotel's cleanliness, grounds and size of the rooms which included a full kitchen. The personnel were incredible with smiles and helpful in every way.
Everything exceeded our expectations.

Mark Price, Manager of the complex, is an amicable, hands-on individual who becomes your friend in your first acquaintance with him. He was available nearly 24/7 and always greeted you by name and a smile. Great stay!!!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay here at the Sonesta ES Suites in Flagstaff. It's always a pleasure for us to host refugees from the desert heat in the summer and we were glad to be able to do so for you during your stay.

All of our staff is always happy to give our guests friendly and prompt assistance to meet their needs from our cheery food and beverage staff to our dedicated housekeeping and front desk staff. Part of that philosophy is leading by example and as you pointed out, Mark Price our General Manager always does all that he can to help our guests feel at ease.

We look forward to your next trip out of the heat and here to the cool country. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Situated on the eastern side of Flagstaff, but with great access to the Interstate and Grand Canyon.

The hotel was in a peaceful location with it's own small park. The rooms were a good size, The hotel staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast is to be recommended.

Room Tip: For even quieter rooms, ask for one at the back, away from Country Club Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
It is always wonderful to hear that one of our international guests enjoyed their time here at the Sonesta ES Suites and would recommend us to others. We know that when traveling so far from home it is necessary to take the quality of a hotel's stay on faith and that a bad stay can ruin a trip. We were very pleased that your faith in our hotel was rewarded with a pleasant stay that helped make your family's trip more enjoyable.

It is always our goal to ensure the best possible stay for all our guests and to assist them in having a great time while their with us in Northern Arizona. We're always happy to meet special requests such as your tip for guests requesting rooms away from Country Club Drive if at all possible. We do encourage guests that wish to make such requests to contact our helpful Front Desk staff ahead of time to allow us the opportunity to arrange for those requests to be met.

We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip here to the U.S. and look forward to seeing you again should you return on your next family holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

From the minute I though this was going to be a great stay (only two nights this trip). We have stayed in many places in Flagstaff but if you are looking for a quiet place not near the tracks, clean with a really great buffet breakfast this is is. The room was very clean with all you need for a short or long time stay. The staff was friendly. The only thing I would suggest they do is invest in new beds but still slept okay. Short drive to town, well worth your consideration.

Room Tip: We took a 2nd floor but no elevators. other than that the area is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff. Hearing that you have stayed in many places in Flagstaff and have chosen to express your pleasure with ours is always encouraging to our staff that we are meeting our goal of giving you, our guests, the best possible stay.

Because we're always looking to improve on those stays to give guests an even better experience, our upcoming renovation will be adding even more comfort and innovation to the cleanliness and convenience you enjoyed during your stay. Included in the renovation will be all new beds providing you with a better night's rest for your next trip.

We hope to see you again soon for another trip out of the Valley heat up to the cooler high country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, California
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because we were traveling with another couple and they offered a 2 bedroom suite. The suite was very nice and included a delicious breakfast buffet. The location was good - right across the street from a golf course. This was a one night stay on our way to Colorado. We liked it so well we will be staying there again on our way back!

Room Tip: Great place for family - swimming pool, sports court, gym, and the grounds were nicely landscaped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Sonesta ES Suites here in Flagstaff. Traveling as much as you have we are certain that you are quite careful in selecting hotels that will meet your needs and provide you with the best possible stay and we are pleased that we were able to do just that.

Our unique two bedroom suites are perfect for guests who are traveling with companions and want the privacy of a separate bedroom and the convenience and cost efficiency of being able to share the common living area between them.

As you mentioned, our many amenities make the Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff a great place for families for both short and long term stays.

We look forward to your next trip to Flagstaff so we can again host yourselves, family, and friends. Until then, we wish you all the best travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Easy access off of I-40 and far enough from freeway and traffic noise. Very friendly and accommodating staff. The area is well kept and clean. The two room suites are nice for singles traveling together or families wanting some privacy. Each room has it's own full bathroom. The kitchen is fully equipped. There's an evening reception offering beer, wine, tea, and soda, with different snacks. I skipped the nachos and had the salad. Breakfast was even better with a full array of choices: Waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit, yogurt, muffins, sausage, coffee, tea, and juice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We very much appreciate your review of our hotel here at the Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff. It's always nice to have seasoned travelers such as yourself share their experiences with others here on Trip Advisor and express their views of our property.

We were especially happy you chose to point out that we offer the option of salads with our Evening Social served every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday from 4:30pm to 6:00pm. Our kitchen staff works hard to ensure that for both the Evening Social and Breakfast we offer a good variety of options for our guests to enjoy.

It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to hosting you again the next time you come to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleville, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled across this hotel and we were so glad we did. The room was spacious and clean. Loved the hospitality time. Met a few different people from around the country. We took an early morning walk across the road at the golf course, beautiful. When we got back we had the over the top breakfast. Staff was very friendly. If we are ever back in Flagstaff we will stay here again!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Your kind words about our hotel were a pleasure to read and share with our associates. We here at the Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff are always happy to hear about guests who are able to take full advantage of our beautiful location and the amenities we offer.

Your experience during our Evening Social was especially inspiring. Every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evening, we serve the complimentary appetizers, beer, wine, and soda with the hope that our guests will be able to relax and enjoy the company of their fellow travelers. Both long term guests and guests who are in for a few nights alike often find themselves meeting interesting people just as you did during your stay. It is these kinds of experiences which we encourage to help make your stay here extra special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Address: 1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering one and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, work area, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.