We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom suite with full kitchen and living room with fireplace....we were very pleased with the space, cleanliness and helpful staff. The kids loved the full breakfast and 3 tv's in our suite. The location was great...right off the highway, about 90 mins to grand canyon, maybe 30 mins to Sedona . I would definitely recommend this property. Also helps I got a great deal on groupons :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We were so glad you and your family could spend your vacation here with us in Flagstaff. Here at the Sonesta ES Suites in Flagstaff, we know there are lots of exciting things to see and do in Northern Arizona and our helpful staff is here to make sure every trip you have to our area is a great one.

For your next trip to our area, your kids might enjoy some of the additional amenities we provide to help families keep their trip a happy one. We offer board games and cards that can be checked out from our Front Desk as well as some sports equipment for our ball court and the small park which adjoins our property. Don’t forget the entire family is invited to join us for our Social Hour in our Lobby where games, light snacks, soft drinks, beer, and wine are all provided free of charge every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    88
    37
    20
    6
See reviews for
107
65
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menasha, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotel is set up like an apartment complex. Rooms have exterior entrance doors, not ideal in this colder weather. Laundry facility is in a separate building. Lobby, workout room, and breakfast room are in still another building. Pool and hot tub are outside. Pool was covered so apparently closed during winter months. Hot tub was open and working but very difficult to use considering the temperature outside and the distance from the rooms to the hot tub. You could possibly use it if you had a bathrobe to wear when you travel between them.The laundry room had 4 washers and 4 dryers that had coin slots but were actually free. Free detergent was also provided. The exercise room was very small. It had 2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 bicycle, and free-weight dumbbells with bench. It also had a TV and water dispenser but no fan for cooling off.The room is spacious and is set up like an efficiency apartment. Kitchen had a dishwasher, coffee maker, stove, toaster, full-size refrigerator, and a microwave. Also, glasses, dishes, silverware, and pot and pans. Bathroom had a hairdryer, large mirror & vanity, and a ceiling heater. Water pressure and temperature were very good. Room was clean and well-maintained. Continental breakfast was good except for the eggs being a little cold.Room had wired internet and a sleeper sofa which were not used.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collin A, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of our facilities! Your observations of our property are sure to be helpful to guests who are looking at staying at the Sonesta ES Suites here in Flagstaff. Your comments were also helpful to us here at the hotel by identifying areas where we can improve our guests’ experiences.

Other amenities that you may find useful during your next stay include complimentary wi-fi and guest use computer in addition to the wired internet connections you mentioned. We also have a friendly staff well trained to help guests such as yourself who are seeking Outdoor Adventures, Museums, Great Food, and places where you can blend in with the locals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Used to stay here a lot when it was a Marriot property and had no hesitation staying here based on past experiences.

How wrong we were. This trip we got a two bedroom suite, beds were comfortable and we all slept well until 1:30am when the upstairs suite had a late check-in and for the next 90 mins, whoever it was ran about the place, banging every possible door etc. The next day, we were all exhausted from lack of sleep.

Wife called the front desk to inquiry if they could have a word with the residence above us, but we doubt that occurred as the racket continued. Upon checkout the issue was raised and the staff acted as if they were not aware.

Suite was not properly cleaned, there were obvious stains on the sofa, on the televisions screens ( which were older CRT units) , on the tiles around the fire place, to their credit the kitchen was clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Quality = Excellent
Very nice and clean hotel in this area. We booked a 2 bedroom suite and it included all the kitchen tools and other stuff. Very comfortable and clean beds and towels. I specially liked the arrangements they had for breakfast.

Room Tip: If you have family with young and old for a few days, they have beautiful suites. Nice playgrounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with fireplace 2 weeks ago while visiting my brother. The place is great. We chose it because they allowed dogs and the rooms looked big- they were-and it was cheap compared to others in area for what we were getting. The hotel is almost like a converted apartment complex. Here is quick breakdown-

Value- best bang for buck I have found in flagstaff. The suites are great size and have a lot of amenities. The rooms with fireplaces are nice because the front desk will supply you with duralogs free of charge.

Pets- Dogs - they allow any and size does not matter (this time). We took a chihuahua and an 85lb Labrador. They actually have a dog park set up next to property and supplies for picking up after them on walks.

Fee wireless works great and had cable tv in both bedrooms and living room.

Kitchen has all supplies needed for eating and cooking.

Free continental breakfast is one of the biggest and best varieties I have found in any hotel in flagstaff.

The staff were all amazing. They were super helpful and always very nice. (We had incident where someone had to go to hospital and they were very helpful with all the craziness of what was going on.)

I can honestly say this is the only place I will stay in flagstaff

Room Tip: We stayed in the back off the busier street (building 10) and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only for one night . Notice the room is big with one queen bed and a pull out sofa bed. Sofa bed is too thin, my back hurts and uncomfortable with the price we paid using the groupon guess its alright. It has a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave , pots and pan, plates, utensils, etc. Room was clean and good amenities. They have no elevators . We were on the second floor as the ran out of first floor. My husband and I have a hard time climbing the stairs especially it was raining hard, so scared we might slipped and fall as I have a bad knee due to surgery.

Breakfast was very good. They have eggs with ham, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hash browns, cereals, muffins, cheese, jalapenos,bagels, waffles, biscuits, coffee, juices, fruits, etc.

Staff were very nice and helpful. I don't mind staying here again and would recommend to my friends who travel this way.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Free Wi-Fi, a kitchenette, a comfortable bed, Free parking, and cleanliness, With free breakfast, and evening receptions occasionally.

We stopped in here on a road trip.

The only negative is a small tube TV.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Address: 1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#12 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering one and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, work area, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.