We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Flag hands down” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 N Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Flag hands down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with fireplace 2 weeks ago while visiting my brother. The place is great. We chose it because they allowed dogs and the rooms looked big- they were-and it was cheap compared to others in area for what we were getting. The hotel is almost like a converted apartment complex. Here is quick breakdown-

Value- best bang for buck I have found in flagstaff. The suites are great size and have a lot of amenities. The rooms with fireplaces are nice because the front desk will supply you with duralogs free of charge.

Pets- Dogs - they allow any and size does not matter (this time). We took a chihuahua and an 85lb Labrador. They actually have a dog park set up next to property and supplies for picking up after them on walks.

Fee wireless works great and had cable tv in both bedrooms and living room.

Kitchen has all supplies needed for eating and cooking.

Free continental breakfast is one of the biggest and best varieties I have found in any hotel in flagstaff.

The staff were all amazing. They were super helpful and always very nice. (We had incident where someone had to go to hospital and they were very helpful with all the craziness of what was going on.)

I can honestly say this is the only place I will stay in flagstaff

Room Tip: We stayed in the back off the busier street (building 10) and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aztocali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
124 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only for one night . Notice the room is big with one queen bed and a pull out sofa bed. Sofa bed is too thin, my back hurts and uncomfortable with the price we paid using the groupon guess its alright. It has a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave , pots and pan, plates, utensils, etc. Room was clean and good amenities. They have no elevators . We were on the second floor as the ran out of first floor. My husband and I have a hard time climbing the stairs especially it was raining hard, so scared we might slipped and fall as I have a bad knee due to surgery.

Breakfast was very good. They have eggs with ham, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hash browns, cereals, muffins, cheese, jalapenos,bagels, waffles, biscuits, coffee, juices, fruits, etc.

Staff were very nice and helpful. I don't mind staying here again and would recommend to my friends who travel this way.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Free Wi-Fi, a kitchenette, a comfortable bed, Free parking, and cleanliness, With free breakfast, and evening receptions occasionally.

We stopped in here on a road trip.

The only negative is a small tube TV.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atltoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am recommending this place to anyone going to Flagstaff or traveling through Arizona. We had purchased a Groupon for 2 nights, and then payed the regular price for the third night. We stayed for 3 nights this past winter. They have a great sledding area for the kids. The place was clean and very comfortable. There are kitchens in the rooms case you want to cook. The best part was the wonderful breakfast that is included with your stay every morning. But wait.. there's more! Monday through Thursday evenings they serve a light dinner that includes, free wine and beer, or non alcoholic beverages! Where else could you find such a wonderful place at such a reasonable price. it is 1.5 hours away from the Grand Canyon. Great location. Lots of eating and shopping areas close by. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabiandsofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great place to stay....I wish there was a wall between sofa and bed for privacy...and the mattress on sofa poor quality...breakfast great before along day of snow play. customer service I left something in the room and they phoned right away. I will pick it up next time.
Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itzgigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

stayed for 5 nights, with wife and 2 children,for a few days skiing in snowbowl

enjoyed the large room, complete kitchen, wifi in the room worked fine, only drawback was sofa bed for the kids with a very thin matress

we liked the free breakfast, some hot food and selection of breads, cereal, milk , coffee, wafles. so we didnt waste time having to go somewhere else for breakfast (some week nights they also offer some food at the bar )

location was great, no noise from the trains, and close to flagastaff mall,20 minute drive to lowell observatory and about 45 minute to snowbowl

kids went sledding in a park right by the hotel , and loved it

Room Tip: i got a room without the fireplace , worked fine for me, and had a lower rate than the fireplace roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I used Priceline negotiator to get this hotel. I didn't pay much but the quality of the rooms were not that great. There was a bed and a pull out bed. The pull out bed's mattress must have been 20 years old and had virtually no padding. You could feel every crossbar in frame when sleeping on the mattress. As well the hotel is noisy and not very quiet. We could hear someone walking around in the room above us from about 12 am until 3 am and hear there conversation as well.

The hotel did have a nice complimentary breakfast and the staff was very nice. Probably would try a different hotel if I go back to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Address: 1400 N Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering studio suites and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing