We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only for one night . Notice the room is big with one queen bed and a pull out sofa bed. Sofa bed is too thin, my back hurts and uncomfortable with the price we paid using the groupon guess its alright. It has a kitchenette, refrigerator and microwave , pots and pan, plates, utensils, etc. Room was clean and good amenities. They have no elevators . We were on the second floor as the ran out of first floor. My husband and I have a hard time climbing the stairs especially it was raining hard, so scared we might slipped and fall as I have a bad knee due to surgery.

Breakfast was very good. They have eggs with ham, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, hash browns, cereals, muffins, cheese, jalapenos,bagels, waffles, biscuits, coffee, juices, fruits, etc.

Staff were very nice and helpful. I don't mind staying here again and would recommend to my friends who travel this way.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    103
    47
    20
    6
See reviews for
136
79
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Free Wi-Fi, a kitchenette, a comfortable bed, Free parking, and cleanliness, With free breakfast, and evening receptions occasionally.

We stopped in here on a road trip.

The only negative is a small tube TV.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am recommending this place to anyone going to Flagstaff or traveling through Arizona. We had purchased a Groupon for 2 nights, and then payed the regular price for the third night. We stayed for 3 nights this past winter. They have a great sledding area for the kids. The place was clean and very comfortable. There are kitchens in the rooms case you want to cook. The best part was the wonderful breakfast that is included with your stay every morning. But wait.. there's more! Monday through Thursday evenings they serve a light dinner that includes, free wine and beer, or non alcoholic beverages! Where else could you find such a wonderful place at such a reasonable price. it is 1.5 hours away from the Grand Canyon. Great location. Lots of eating and shopping areas close by. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great place to stay....I wish there was a wall between sofa and bed for privacy...and the mattress on sofa poor quality...breakfast great before along day of snow play. customer service I left something in the room and they phoned right away. I will pick it up next time.
Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

stayed for 5 nights, with wife and 2 children,for a few days skiing in snowbowl

enjoyed the large room, complete kitchen, wifi in the room worked fine, only drawback was sofa bed for the kids with a very thin matress

we liked the free breakfast, some hot food and selection of breads, cereal, milk , coffee, wafles. so we didnt waste time having to go somewhere else for breakfast (some week nights they also offer some food at the bar )

location was great, no noise from the trains, and close to flagastaff mall,20 minute drive to lowell observatory and about 45 minute to snowbowl

kids went sledding in a park right by the hotel , and loved it

Room Tip: i got a room without the fireplace , worked fine for me, and had a lower rate than the fireplace roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I used Priceline negotiator to get this hotel. I didn't pay much but the quality of the rooms were not that great. There was a bed and a pull out bed. The pull out bed's mattress must have been 20 years old and had virtually no padding. You could feel every crossbar in frame when sleeping on the mattress. As well the hotel is noisy and not very quiet. We could hear someone walking around in the room above us from about 12 am until 3 am and hear there conversation as well.

The hotel did have a nice complimentary breakfast and the staff was very nice. Probably would try a different hotel if I go back to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I understand this is not a high end property, however the unit we stayed in was very outdated. The sofa and carpet were covered in stains. There was very little noise insulation and we could constantly hear the kids above running around, even after a phone call. The breakfast was so chaotic that it was completely offputting. Most food was empty and the manager even had to go out to buy more eggs!! Ufnortunately even given the low price, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Address: 1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering one and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, work area, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.