We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff to your Saves list
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great place to stay....I wish there was a wall between sofa and bed for privacy...and the mattress on sofa poor quality...breakfast great before along day of snow play. customer service I left something in the room and they phoned right away. I will pick it up next time.
Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    129
    49
    22
    8
See reviews for
195
106
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

stayed for 5 nights, with wife and 2 children,for a few days skiing in snowbowl

enjoyed the large room, complete kitchen, wifi in the room worked fine, only drawback was sofa bed for the kids with a very thin matress

we liked the free breakfast, some hot food and selection of breads, cereal, milk , coffee, wafles. so we didnt waste time having to go somewhere else for breakfast (some week nights they also offer some food at the bar )

location was great, no noise from the trains, and close to flagastaff mall,20 minute drive to lowell observatory and about 45 minute to snowbowl

kids went sledding in a park right by the hotel , and loved it

Room Tip: i got a room without the fireplace , worked fine for me, and had a lower rate than the fireplace roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I used Priceline negotiator to get this hotel. I didn't pay much but the quality of the rooms were not that great. There was a bed and a pull out bed. The pull out bed's mattress must have been 20 years old and had virtually no padding. You could feel every crossbar in frame when sleeping on the mattress. As well the hotel is noisy and not very quiet. We could hear someone walking around in the room above us from about 12 am until 3 am and hear there conversation as well.

The hotel did have a nice complimentary breakfast and the staff was very nice. Probably would try a different hotel if I go back to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
96 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I understand this is not a high end property, however the unit we stayed in was very outdated. The sofa and carpet were covered in stains. There was very little noise insulation and we could constantly hear the kids above running around, even after a phone call. The breakfast was so chaotic that it was completely offputting. Most food was empty and the manager even had to go out to buy more eggs!! Ufnortunately even given the low price, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This location was nice, clean and well located. We were in Flagstaff for the snow and were able to use the small hills on the property for the kids to play and sled. Staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was pretty good. It was a great choice for us for this short trip.

Room Tip: I think the fireplaces are in the 2 room only and not the studios. You will want to request the 2 r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I stayed here for a full week in December during the holidays. First the pluses, the staff is very friendly and seems to care about the guests. The breakfast is very good, real eggs, side dishes, waffles, a variety of breads and cereals, really better than most. There is a snow play area great for sledding with children right on the property, which was great because there was plenty of snow and I took my grandson sledding there. The units are equipped with full kitchens furnished with pots and pans and sofas so you can make yourself at home. As for the minuses, when I arrived the desk clerk gave me two bags of fire logs and informed me that our room had a fireplace, however when I arrived in our room this was not the case. When I informed the desk, he said he had made a mistake and that they were fully booked, so no fireplace rooms were available. The room is a bit shabby and outdated like something from the 90's. The bed was small, a queen I guess, but seemed like a full and was not very comfortable. My husband ended up sleeping on the floor with several sleeping bags because he found that more comfortable than the bed. We were on the bottom floor and could hear feet pounding around from above very early in the morning. I asked to be moved but they were sold out during the very busy holiday week. Still this was a reasonable bargain for the price and it was very popular with families.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room with a fireplace (if it's winter time).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The Sonesta in Flagstaff looks like an apartment complex, probably was one originally. The suites are arranged in individual buildings on two floors with a central basketball court, laundry facility, and barbecue setup. There are no elevators, so if you have a lot of luggage or need a handicap accessible room, request a first floor room. We enjoyed the floor plan of our 1 bedroom queen studio. It's great for a small family. Our small kids slept on the pullout sofa. The kitchenette allowed us to heat up coffee or Mac n Cheese as a snack. Free breakfast and evening snacks during the weekdays. I would recommend the Sonesta!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff

Address: 1400 N. Country Club Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Flagstaff, AZ hotel offering one and two bedroom suites featuring a kitchen, work area, living room and free WiFi. Guests can enjoy an outdoor heated pool, fitness center, business center and daily breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.