We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   801 W. Highway 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Travel Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    35
    67
    41
    56
See reviews for
72
62
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I enjoy my stay at April 2014.MR Jay the manager was were pleasant and professional.with a great service & always help me with my need he came & gave me 2 more pillows at 10 -pm,The continental breakfast was good, no swimming pool or restaurant in this hotel.the cleanliness my room was very good.


I will be back again.THE COST $ FOR MY ROOM ALSO WAS V.GOOD.
Amnon .NY

Room Tip: ask to look at a room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Hello Amnon49,

I am happy to know that we have met your satisfaction during your recent stay at Howard Johnson Inn. Please know that your reviews and feedback are used as reference in our continuous effort to provide the best quality services to all of our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for validating our effort to provide comfortable accommodation to our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We booked 2 rooms in this hotel 1 month in advance, put all the information required by the hojo website and it didn't accept the cvc code of our credit cards. Even though, we got 2 emails confirming these reservations. Then, we're just on the way to flagstaff when they called us (but due to the poor cell phone sign we saw that just 3 hours later) saying that they had a problem with our cards and we would loose our reservations if we didn't call them within one hour. We got to flagstaff and basically we didn't have a place to stay. It looks like they had such a busy weekend that they couldn't keep our reservation until the moment we got there.
I have such a bad impression about this hotel that I don't recommend it to anybody. Worst service possible. If you don't have all the information required, let the client know in the moment of the reservation, not in the day he or she is travelling to the place. DON'T STAY THERE. THEY DON'T KNOW HOW TO TREAT A CLIENT. WORST SERVICE EVER. I'VE NEVER EXPERIENCED SUCH A BAD TREATMENT.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hello Miss Ana B.,

I apologize sincerely for the unpleasant experience you faced on your reservation . I will accelerate your concerns so that this is addressed accordingly. Trust that our management will look into the matter carefully in order to implement necessary corrective measure/s and handle this same issue differently and appropriately in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The facilities were average a bit on the run down side. The staff were pleasant and professional. Knowing that we would arrive late, we indicated so when we made the reservation. The room was still being held for us even though all rooms and the parking lot were full. The only place we found to order pizza to the room a few minutes after PM declined. "Our manager won't let us deliver to that motel anymore. We have had too many security problems." We heard nothing all night and left without incidence in the morning. The continental breakfast was disgusting. We stopped down the street and got something edible. This was a combination business/pleasure trip. So my daughter was along. That is what made the dark grounds and the remark by the pizza place so concerning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff2014, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hello Mr. Mike S.,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your recent experience during your stay with us. I regret that our breakfast selection failed to meet your approval. I will also bring your concern about the pizza delivery to management and trust that they will look into this matter carefully. I hope we could have another chance to offer you better accommodation in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West

Address: 801 W. Highway 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Travel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax with us at The Howard Johnson Inn on Route 66 in Flagstaff, Complimentary Continental Breakfast is included and there is Wireless Internet in ALL Guest Rooms. Our other amenities include- Microwave/Refrigerator in all guest rooms 62 Channel, 25Inch Color TV in all guest rooms Guest Laundry Facility We also have Discount Coupons for local restaurants and we are close to both Historic Downtown Flagstaff and Northern Arizona University, home of the NAU Lumberjacks. In close proximity to the Howard Johnson, there is also skiing and snowboarding at the Arizona Snowbowl. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Hotel Flagstaff
Travel Motel Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff University West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.