We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise in the quality of the facility considering the low price and location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 East Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Forest Lake
2 reviews
“A pleasant surprise in the quality of the facility considering the low price and location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our stay was good. Quiet, even though it was next to the Freeway. Our GPS didn't find the right parking lot as we came into the area. After a little searching, I tried to call the phone number listed on line and was informed that number was no longer in service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Mildred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

In the old days Hojos had a bad management and a poor reputation, but I was only staying one night, so I thought I'd give them a try. At $37 it's hard to be picky, but the room was nice and clean, bath was of good size and there was coffee service, fridge and microwave. Further, the breakfast was about what you'd see in a much more expensive room.

What leads me to believe Hojos is on the way up is that 10 minutes after checking in I recieved a call from the hotel asking me if everything was ok. I've never had that happen at any hotel anywhere near this price range. If you're budget conscious, you can't miss here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zich6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent one night on our way back to LA. Was OK but pool was out of action, very disappointing for the children. Easy to find and right next to restaurants, the interstate and Walmart. Clean and spacious and reasonable breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taliababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AURORA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Thanks HJ for a clean affordable room close to our needed destination, Northern Arizona University. Good service, got a checkup call 30 minutes after checking in, and a very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#5 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane

Address: 2520 East Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Flagstaff i-40 Exit 198 e. Lucky Lane Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing