We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean large room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall to your Saves list
Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3725 N Kasper Drive, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Coldwater, MS
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“clean large room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here June 2 after driving straight through from Memphis, TN to California. Front desk was friendly, the room was in another building we had to drive around to. traveled with 3 young children, and were put in a room with 2 queen beds and a set of bunk beds. Room was clean and surprisingly large. Only complaints were that we were near the stairs, and heard people going up and down all night. Also noise coming from the room above us. Could hear when they walked across the room. Microwave hummed loudly all night. Decent breakfast, but the dining area is TINY, and it was packed. Overall, I would rate this hotel as average, Certainly have had better, but then again, have had worse.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review traveler. Having the larger rooms for families is always a bonus. You can never have enough space to relax when traveling. We apologize for the noise from other guest and hope this did;t ruin your stay with us. Should you be traveling through Flagstaff, AZ on your way back to Memphis; please stop in again and we'll make sure you're taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    144
    87
    29
    25
See reviews for
154
86
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raton, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

i forgot my keys and it cost me $20.74 to get them sent to me do they know about flat rate boxes from the USPS it should have cost no more than $6 at the most, theUSPS would have brought them the box and picked it up all they had to do is print a lable which they did any way, good stay poor service i wish i knew i would have done without

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear traveler, we apologize for the charge being more than you had expected. We use our local UPS store to ship all items that are left in the lost and found. We have them come pick it up and they are the actual company who ships it out and charges you. Please understand if we took the time to personally ship out every left item; this would have a significant impact on how much time would be taken away from our duties of ensuring that the hotel is ready for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good - Free parking. Friendly and helpful service. Good size, second floor room and though in need of some renovation was kept clean throughout our two night stay. Good shower.

Not so Good - Just off main highway and main railway. Trains running frequently all through the night and sounding their horns. It didn't bother us too much, but if you want a quiet night, don't book here. Also, I have never known such a small fridge make so much noise. Breakfast was very basic, for instance, two choices of cereal plus waffles, orange squash, not fresh orange juice, coffee constantly running out, not enough seating area. Hotel was definitely overpriced but this could be due to the holiday weekend. Tip. Skip the hotel breakfast and go next door.......yummy! Good food for dinner too or try the Horsemen Lodge 4 miles north, excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Traveler, We appreciate your review of Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall. Having feedback such as the type you provided for us. This ensures that we have the information to correct any errors the best way that we can so that all of our guest are able to have a pleasant stay. Should you be headed back through Flagstaff, AZ we would ask that you give us another opportunity to make your stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raton, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayes here 4 weeks, staff was friendly ,helpfull AND THEY DID THERE BEST TO PUT ME IN SAME ROOM EACH WEEK. when u spend as much time in hotels as i do that is important. IT LETS U FEEL LIKE HOME. i highly recomend this hotel for a one night or a extended stay microwave and frig in each room, and a Village inn behind it if u dont want to eat in, there is also lots of fast food places within a mile. I spent moste of my time the last 18 years in hotels and this is HIGH ON MY LIST of places to stay. easy on ans off i 40 also on old rt 66

Room Tip: 106, 110, Has a good( U'LL FREEZ UR TOES OFF) and soft firm matress on the bed. I wanted to stea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Teddy, Thank you for your review. This make us proud to now that you enjoy you stay with us so much. Getting the bed past the front desk definitely would have been a tough on to pull off. Here at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall we try to make every stay wonderful for each of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The room and bathroom were very clean and spacious. The hotel staff and management were very friendly. The hotel breakfast was average. The hotel provided easy access to the interstate and is about 1.5 hours from the Grand Canyon, depending on how fast you drive, the route, and your appreciation for the scenery on the way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall. Being close to the Grand Canyon is one of the perks of stopping in Flagstaff, AZ. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your trip to the Grand Canyon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Good welcome from front staff. Large Room on second floor with 2 queen beds, nice and clean with comfy bed. Convenient situation for Flagstaff Mall and local amenities. Breakfast in front lobby with limited space to sit and eat. Only stayed 1 night as on our way through to Monument Valley.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear traveler, we're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall. Plans are in the works to expand our breakfast area as we do understand space is key to being comfortable. Currently we've added outdoor seating to enjoy the beautiful Flagstaff weather while getting fueled up for the road with our SuperStart breakfast. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff East
Travelodge Flagstaff East
#31 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#16 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
4.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff
Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff
#43 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall

Address: 3725 N Kasper Drive, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 in scenic Flagstaff, Arizona. Our beautiful, newly remodeled 89 room property is in the ideal location for exploring the wonders of Northern Arizona, including Route 66, historic downtown Flagstaff, The Grand Canyon National Park, scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, and the Painted Desert. Our Flagstaff Super 8 also provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, shopping and other activities. Stay in one of our comfortable rooms in the main building or our spacious suits in the adjacent building. Our variety of room types are guaranteed to fit your needs. Join us for a few days and your stay in Flagstaff will be truly memorable. Enjoy our daily breakfast featuring fresh hot waffles. So whether you are headed for the rugged cliffs and breathtaking vistas of the Grand Canyon or the amazing beauty and eclectic shops of Sedona, Super 8 provides the perfect lodging for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flagstaff
Super Eight Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super 8
Flagstaff Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.