We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for the price, really helpful staff !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall

Save Saved
You added Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3725 N Kasper Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“nice for the price, really helpful staff !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I arrived late to this Super 8. The desk clerk was super nice and carried my bag upstairs ( I have pretty severe arthritis, and stairs + luggage + 6 year old = almost impossible ! ) Room was super clean, bed was comfy, and we slept pretty well . In the morning, we missed free breakfast, but the morning clerk directed us to a great little locally owned restaurant down the street that had one awsome breakfast ! All in all a pleasant experience !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear traveler, thank you for your review of Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have addressed the noise issue with my staff and can assure you that it has been resolved. We hope to see you again next year for some more skiing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    56
    47
    8
    17
See reviews for
61
44
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Washington
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Typical Super-8 accompanied by an excellent attitude by the staff. Recommendations for dining in the area were very good. Rooms were clean, bathrooms spotless and the continental breakfast as advertised. Beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Second floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I'm glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction. We work hard everyday to provide this type of service to all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanford, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I and a friend stayed in this hotel for our trip to the Grand Canyon. We booked this hotel because it was significantly cheaper than other hotels. I didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised.
The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was substantial.
All in all, it was very satisfying and would love to use this place again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you traveler from Stanford. We always love it when our guests are please with their accommodations at Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ. We hope you enjoyed your Grand Canyon trip and look forward to seeing you in the future. Zach Polston - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUN CITY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Arrived over very busy, New Year "NO Vacancy> conditions.: We had reservations. Front desk was very polite and resourceful under the working conditions. Room was very clean and warm at all times, not easy when it is zero degrees outside. Entire staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was provided and quite adequate- the dining area needs to be larger.
We were very pleased with our three day stay and would stay again. Great value for the dollar. Pillows are the worst!!! Take your own

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Jules B, Staying warm is key to being in Flagstaff during the winter. We're glad to hear you were able to do just that at Super 8 Flagstaff, AZ. We hope your New Years was enjoyable. As for the pillows, I'm not sure why they were so bad; we just recently replaced them. I'll look into it and make sure that issue is resolved. Zach Polston - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall

Also Known As:
Super Eight Flagstaff
Super 8 Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8
Address: 3725 N Kasper Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 in scenic Flagstaff, Arizona. Our beautiful, newly remodeled 89 room property is in the ideal location for exploring the wonders of Northern Arizona, including Route 66, historic downtown Flagstaff, The Grand Canyon National Park, scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, and the Painted Desert. Our Flagstaff Super 8 also provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, shopping and other activities. Stay in one of our comfortable rooms in the main building or our spacious suits in the adjacent building. Our variety of room types are guaranteed to fit your needs. Join us for a few days and your stay in Flagstaff will be truly memorable. Enjoy our daily breakfast featuring fresh hot waffles. So whether you are headed for the rugged cliffs and breathtaking vistas of the Grand Canyon or the amazing beauty and eclectic shops of Sedona, Super 8 provides the perfect lodging for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.