We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall

Save Saved
You added Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3725 N Kasper Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Vernon, Texas, United States
1 review
“had a great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

hi just wanted to let everyone know this is a graet hotel it was very clean and up to date we stayed 3 nights and had 2 rooms both were very clean and nice the staff was very helpful and friendly had a problem with credit card issue and the manager zack and theresa were very helpful and considerate and took care of it very efficently will be back and will stay there again also there is train noise but nothing that should keep u awake if so u need to stay at home theres nothing they can do about it thats everywhere in flagstaff thanks again zack and staff great job lori and sam walls vernon tx

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Walls, I'm so please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure helping you and I will make sure to pass along your kind comments to Theresa. Sincerely, Zach Polston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    75
    55
    15
    22
See reviews for
82
52
16
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We use this motel all the time, and the staff has been consistently rude and indifferent. Don't assume your reservation and confirmation number mean anything. They'll gladly sell the room out from under you. Be prepared to be lied to.

The railroad noise is amazing. With over 100 trains a day right in front of the place, and a grade crossing to boot, be prepared to stay awake. The walls are thin, the place is noisy. This place is very expensive for what you get. There are plenty of great hotels in Flagstaff, including three good Motel 6's. By the way, if these people won't help you, the Motel 6 folks are very good about accommodating you. - Burned one to many times after staying here about 15 or 20 times.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else where they care about your business. These people don't, they'll gladly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Craig G. We're sorry to hear that your stay wasn't enjoyably. We strive to make every guests stay a pleasant one. Unfortunately train noise is a common occurrence in Flagstaff, as the railroad track run right through the middle if town. Should you choose to give our hotel another chance, please call and ask for me directly. I'll make sure your stay is nothing like your last one. Zach Polston - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We are not usually ones to complain but we found the beds hard (cheap mattresses, not pillowtop) and it was very expensive for a no frills hotel. Next time we will allow more time to find somewhere that is a better value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Traveler, We are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms and in the coming months we will be replacing all of our mattresses with brand new pillow top mattresses. I hope that on your next stay in Flagstaff; you will allow us a 2nd change. You wont be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumfries
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good location easy to find, rooms clean and of good standard.usual breakfast fare ,as always could do with more tables.Reception staff not at all friendly, one of them I never saw her raise a smile to anyone. A eldery disabled lady in front of us was not offered any help even when she told them her husband was disabled and she could not manage her cases .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed staying with us. As for the staff; we will make sure that issue doesn't arise in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coromandel, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Not the best value for money we experienced in the South West U.S. but certainly comfortable and roomy. We were offered a suite with twin queen beds and quite a generous room size, for an additional $5 over normal room rate. This room was in the rear annexe of the motel which was away from the highway and therefore quieter. The breakfast area was small and a bit cramped, but overall the place was clean and the furnishings in the room nice.

Room Tip: The rear building is much further away from main highway and would be my choice for a more peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night on the way to Albuquerque. Stuff was very nice.Room was clean.Bathroom was clean as well.The one thing is the price.It was expensive for a simple motel.Grand for one night stay but recommend to find cheaper place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments. unfortunately in Flagstaff hotel/motel prices are generally higher than other areas. We strive to keep our rate as low as possible. Hopefully on your next travels, we can offer you more of what you're looking for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kópavogur, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good location, nice motel, clean rooms, very lovely staff. nice breakfast, access to a computer, but rather a small space to eat breakfast, I'll come back.here. Little disturbance from the ice machine, which was next door

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlagSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We always enjoy hearing from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall

Address: 3725 N Kasper Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 in scenic Flagstaff, Arizona. Our beautiful, newly remodeled 89 room property is in the ideal location for exploring the wonders of Northern Arizona, including Route 66, historic downtown Flagstaff, The Grand Canyon National Park, scenic Sedona, Oak Creek Canyon, and the Painted Desert. Our Flagstaff Super 8 also provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing, shopping and other activities. Stay in one of our comfortable rooms in the main building or our spacious suits in the adjacent building. Our variety of room types are guaranteed to fit your needs. Join us for a few days and your stay in Flagstaff will be truly memorable. Enjoy our daily breakfast featuring fresh hot waffles. So whether you are headed for the rugged cliffs and breathtaking vistas of the Grand Canyon or the amazing beauty and eclectic shops of Sedona, Super 8 provides the perfect lodging for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Flagstaff
Super 8 Flagstaff
Flagstaff Super Eight
Flagstaff Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 I-40 Flagstaff Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.