We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for small meetings and business travelers.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great option for small meetings and business travelers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This DoubleTree has been given a facelift. The lobby and bar were an outstanding place to meet with meeting attendees at the end of the day. Rooms were very clean and spacious. The staff was terrific. I will plan a meeting here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff for your meeting. We look forward to helping you to plan and host your next one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    305
    157
    66
    26
See reviews for
253
327
39
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a very busy, loud hotel. We waited for over an hour to check in - at 5pm! There were others waiting as well. There were huge groups of tourists all throughout the property. I asked the front desk if it was always like this, I was told "yes".

The service at both restaurants was horrendous. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
(Submitted on behalf of Michael Rock)
Thank yo ufor taking the time to inform us of your experience and please accept my sincere apologies that we failed to meet your expectations during your recent visit to the DoubleTree Flagstaff. Though our summer months are busy in Flagstaff, your experience falls short of the customer service and experience that we deliver to our guests on a daily basis. I apologize that our team was not well prepared on the dates of your visit. I have addressed these concerns with my Restaurant and Front Office Teams and they are taking the necessary steps to make sure that we are better prepared and staffed on higher occupancy days.
(*We are in the process of contacting this guest directly)

Michael Rock
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

After a busy day at a pine country herding clinic, I was too tired to go out - ordered room service and the food was absolutely delicious. Comfortable beds, very dog friendly - just one advice for management: put trash cans and maybe poop bag dispensers in parking lot near the forest.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you! We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great hotel! Super clean, comfortable, and quiet! Totally relaxing after a long drive! Every staff member was helpful & friendly. We ordered breakfast in our room & the food was good & delivered right on time. Water pressure in the shower was great! If we are ever back in Flagstaff, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I have been a HH Diamond member for 15 years and probably have over 1000 nights in Hiltons and this was one of the most fun and enjoyable. It's not like a Waldorf but everyone was super friendly and made us feel welcome.

Check in was great, we had booked a king but were upgraded to a HH level with two large beds in a really nice room, very comfortable beds and loads of clean towels, big room free water in the fridge and a nice bathroom and shower.

Pre dinner drinks with our free vouchers were entertaining, David the barman is a greta character and we had PINTS of gin and tonic - I have never seen such a large one. The Moscow Mule was also great and huge. Prices are so good $7 for a G&T is amazing.

We took dinner in the Sushi Tempura restaurant and had a great experience at the tables where the chef cooked meals for 8 people in front of us. We had tempura from the kitchen which was really yummy and a chicken and shrimp main. In all it was enough for two of us and only cost $40 for both of us and we were stuffed.

Breakfast was good - fresh pancakes, buffet OK - could be hotter - the scrambled eggs weren't great but everything else was OK and our server tried very hard.

We got a late checkout and spent a few hours by the outdoor pool - really quiet but we liked it.

Good parking.

All excellent and I would stay there again. It's about 90 minutes drive to the Grand Canyon so not a bad option. 15 minutes maximum to the airport.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building I heard reception directing people to the other building which I thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate the feedback and will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here one night in November 2013 on our way to Colorado and our room was fine. We did not use the in house restaurant since Flagstaff has several restaurants that we know. The main plus is the location away from the noisy railroad, but easily accessed from nearby highways and an easy drive to the center of town. It is a little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. Please note that since your stay in November 2013 we have completed our multi-million dollar renovation. We hope to have the opportunity to 'show off' our new look on a future visit to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Excellent location but clearly a very poorly managed hotel. Promised room was not available upon our "initial" arrival. We were 1 hour early (check in is at 4) so understandably we left and came back at 6pm (2 hours after checkin time) and room was still not ready. Upon check-out, desk agent taking care of person in front of us had no idea what he was doing and it took over 20 minutes to check that person out with a long line of other people waiting and no one else at the desk to assist. Desks and paperwork from previous large group event in over the weekend was left out in the lobby for 3 days before it was finally put away. As a long time Hilton Honors Diamond member, I expect a lot more from a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel. Hilton Management should invest a little time in showing this hotel's management how to do things the right way. Heavy train traffic in the Flagstaff area so location is great since it's away from the tracks and right on W. Route 66 with easy access to Interstate. However, in-room A/C unit was too loud for non-interrupted sleep and comfort. On location Sakura Sushi & Teppanyaki restaurant is OUTSTANDING. Worth going to even if you do not stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are very sorry your experience checking in at our hotel was not up to our usual high standards. We've addressed the problems mentioned with our team and hope you'll give us another chance to make it right.
(Note: we are in the process of contacting this guest directly to gain more details on how we can continue to improve guest experience, especially at check-in).

Michael Rock,
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#9 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive ( about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package.The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is excited to be a part of the DoubleTree by Hilton family of hotels. Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love with a variety of upgrades in amenities boasting a new look that is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.