We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Noisy Air Conditioner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Noisy Air Conditioner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Yet another hotel that does most things very well and leaves something ...like noisy a/c. I general the property is spot on except the room Air Cond was so loud it was hard to here the tv. We will be back but will ask for a room with quieter A/C

Room Tip: Ask aboutthe air cond
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Though we are pleased that you found our hotel and services 'spot on' in most regards, we appreciate the feedback about the A/C unit. It's comments like yours that helps us find and resolve issues in order to continue to improve. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    341
    177
    72
    28
See reviews for
302
357
44
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
showlow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Went to Flagstaff with my husband for a few days, stayed @ the Radisson Woodlands. The staff was very friendly and helpful,and out room was very clean. We were very surprised with out sleep number bed-never slept on one and was very easy to use which made it nice after a long drive and alot of shopping! We were on the first floor and I was concerned about noise from upstairs,but was surprised by how quite the room was. We will be back!

Room Tip: We were in room 105 on the first floor, its tucked away down the hall away from the main lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review and recommendation. We hope to see you and your husband often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

THANKS TO JULIA her knowledge of her bar products "what's available , recommendations were right on point, friendliness , service the best. And she explained the food menus with clarity "sushi, American. The hotel price ,cleanliness ,bed Sleep Number a real surprise, bathroom spacious.Would return recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation. We do appreciate your feedback and will pass along your kudos to Julia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent one night here recently and was really disappointed. First, the beds were horrible. They have Sleep Number beds but they were uncomfortable on any setting. My traveling partner was equally unhappy with the comfort of the beds.

The air conditioner was also extremely loud. That doesn't bother me, but be aware if you are a light sleeper.

My biggest complaint was that I woke up itching with tiny bites on my legs. I did not see any obvious bugs but I have never had that happen to me before.

Check in was smooth and pleasant. My coworker said the gym was well equipped. Did not try the hotel restaurants.

The hotel is convenient to many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
First, thank you for your cooperation in helping us to investigate these issues experienced during your stay. (Yes! We do reach out via TripAdvisor's private message feature in order to get additional details in cases like this so that we can resolve as quickly and efficiently as possible). We just received notice from a professional exterminator, who we called in to investigate, that they found no evidence of bugs of any kind in the room. We take these concerns very seriously and act as quickly as possible to resolve any issues that arise.
Once again, we do appreciate your feedback and comments and allowing us to 'make it right' if at all possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We always enjoy staying at the Radisson Woodlands. This hotel is always a pleasant experience for us. We enter into a beautiful lobby with a huge marble fireplace, are greeted with a big smile and a quick check-in, enjoy a clean and beautiful room with deluxe linens and sleep number bed, drink a glass of wine by the fireplace, and eat steak and ribs in one of their "fine dining" restaurants. We usually choose this location to celebrate our birthdays! And we love the snow on the pine trees in the winter - reminds us of our Minnesota days! There are many sights close by to visit, and it is only minutes from the Lowell Observatory. We have stayed at the Radisson Woodlands many times, and we plan on staying many more times! We usually don't recommend hotels, but this is one big exception! Rates highest for us. And we hope that whoever reads this will have the same great experience that we always have!

Dennis and Jan Gacke

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review and recommendation. We truly appreciate the comments and will be sure to share with our team. We look forward to you next visit to Flagstaff and the Radisson Woodlands Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. They also allow dogs which was essential during our stay. If staying with pets, be prepared for a fairly high "pet-fee". The only downside to our stay was that we were unable to get adjacent rooms due to an issue with housekeeping. I had to take a room on the second floor while my parents stayed on the first. Other than the minor issue with the rooms the only other problem we encountered was ice in the parking lot.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel on 25th December 2012. The room was fantastic and very very quiet at night. The location was stunning. We went skiing the next day. The only place where improvement could be made would be the restaurant and front desk. Front desk was acceptable but under staffed - possibly because it was xmas. The restaurant wanted to charge me for a thimble full of milk for my tea. I was disappointed with that. Breakfast was quite expensive. Overall though - we were very grateful for a lovely, lovely hotel - decorated very well...and a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for including the Radisson Woodlands Hotel in your visit to Flagstaff and skiing Arizona Snowbowl. We do appreciate all of the feedback and will pass along the suggested improvements on to our Front Desk Manager and Director of Food and Beverage. We hope to see you again on your next visit, Winter, Spring or Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive ( about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package.The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is excited to be a part of the DoubleTree by Hilton family of hotels. Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love with a variety of upgrades in amenities boasting a new look that is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Otel, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.