We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. They also allow dogs which was essential during our stay. If staying with pets, be prepared for a fairly high "pet-fee". The only downside to our stay was that we were unable to get adjacent rooms due to an issue with housekeeping. I had to take a room on the second floor while my parents stayed on the first. Other than the minor issue with the rooms the only other problem we encountered was ice in the parking lot.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    228
    232
    124
    53
    23
See reviews for
181
249
25
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel on 25th December 2012. The room was fantastic and very very quiet at night. The location was stunning. We went skiing the next day. The only place where improvement could be made would be the restaurant and front desk. Front desk was acceptable but under staffed - possibly because it was xmas. The restaurant wanted to charge me for a thimble full of milk for my tea. I was disappointed with that. Breakfast was quite expensive. Overall though - we were very grateful for a lovely, lovely hotel - decorated very well...and a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for including the Radisson Woodlands Hotel in your visit to Flagstaff and skiing Arizona Snowbowl. We do appreciate all of the feedback and will pass along the suggested improvements on to our Front Desk Manager and Director of Food and Beverage. We hope to see you again on your next visit, Winter, Spring or Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Made our reservation through a 3rd party and asked for a king bed, upon check-in the front desk clerk, who was anything but kind, told us that to get a king we would have to upgrade which was an additional $30 because we booked through a third party web site. We didn't upgrade.

There are speakers in the hall outside of every room that plays music all day and can be heard loudly from inside the rooms. The music does get "turned down" during the night.

Our tv didn't work.

Our bathroom heat lamp didn't work.

There was construction going on in the room directly above us that started at 7am and didn't end until 7pm which we were never informed about.

Housekeeping yells to each other down the halls at 6am.

At check out the front desk clerk never even asked how our stay was. And had to wait a while for anyone even to come to the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
First let us apologize for your recent experience as it is definitely not up to our standards of or service. We have shared your review with our entire team from maintenance, to housekeeping to the front desk agents and are using it as a training tool to improve. We hope that we will be able to earn back your trust and patronage to prove that we can do better. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Inspire, HSC, Inc. cannot express enough gratitude to support our employee training and our annual client/member event! Beautiful room, excellent customer service in all areas of the hotel, and beyond generous!!! We will be using the Radisson Woodlands Hotel again next year for our annual event again!! Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased we were not only able to meet, but to exceed your expectations in guestroom, services and meeting facilities. We do look forward to your next event in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My experience in Flagstaff would not be the same without the amenities and service of this hotel. Being able to relax in a sauna and jacuzzi after a long day of snowboarding was amazing. I must say my favorite part of the entire trip was from the restaurant inside the hotel. The food was to die for and the overly friendly service and fun environment made it even better!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
So glad you took advantage of the jacuzzi and sauna after your long day of snowboarding at Arizona Snowbowl! Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the comments and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay. The rooms were spacious and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. It was about a 20 minute drive from snowbowl so its very close to the mountain. There is also a sushi/teppanyaki grill restaurant connected to the hotel and it was amazing. The food and staff were awesome and I would definitely go back to Flagstaff just for that food! Overall this was a great trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Great! We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from our location to restaurants to our service team. Looking forward to your next visit to Arizona Snowbowl or just a weekend getaway to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Everyone treated us like we were so special from the time I called to make the reservation to the moment we checked out. We had dinner at the teppanyaki place and Rubin was our chef. He was fantastic!
Rooms were clean and we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#13 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive ( about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package.The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is excited to be a part of the DoubleTree by Hilton family of hotels. Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love with a variety of upgrades in amenities boasting a new look that is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.