We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room!!! Very quiet...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great room!!! Very quiet...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel on 25th December 2012. The room was fantastic and very very quiet at night. The location was stunning. We went skiing the next day. The only place where improvement could be made would be the restaurant and front desk. Front desk was acceptable but under staffed - possibly because it was xmas. The restaurant wanted to charge me for a thimble full of milk for my tea. I was disappointed with that. Breakfast was quite expensive. Overall though - we were very grateful for a lovely, lovely hotel - decorated very well...and a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for including the Radisson Woodlands Hotel in your visit to Flagstaff and skiing Arizona Snowbowl. We do appreciate all of the feedback and will pass along the suggested improvements on to our Front Desk Manager and Director of Food and Beverage. We hope to see you again on your next visit, Winter, Spring or Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    331
    171
    68
    27
See reviews for
285
348
41
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Made our reservation through a 3rd party and asked for a king bed, upon check-in the front desk clerk, who was anything but kind, told us that to get a king we would have to upgrade which was an additional $30 because we booked through a third party web site. We didn't upgrade.

There are speakers in the hall outside of every room that plays music all day and can be heard loudly from inside the rooms. The music does get "turned down" during the night.

Our tv didn't work.

Our bathroom heat lamp didn't work.

There was construction going on in the room directly above us that started at 7am and didn't end until 7pm which we were never informed about.

Housekeeping yells to each other down the halls at 6am.

At check out the front desk clerk never even asked how our stay was. And had to wait a while for anyone even to come to the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
First let us apologize for your recent experience as it is definitely not up to our standards of or service. We have shared your review with our entire team from maintenance, to housekeeping to the front desk agents and are using it as a training tool to improve. We hope that we will be able to earn back your trust and patronage to prove that we can do better. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Inspire, HSC, Inc. cannot express enough gratitude to support our employee training and our annual client/member event! Beautiful room, excellent customer service in all areas of the hotel, and beyond generous!!! We will be using the Radisson Woodlands Hotel again next year for our annual event again!! Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased we were not only able to meet, but to exceed your expectations in guestroom, services and meeting facilities. We do look forward to your next event in Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My experience in Flagstaff would not be the same without the amenities and service of this hotel. Being able to relax in a sauna and jacuzzi after a long day of snowboarding was amazing. I must say my favorite part of the entire trip was from the restaurant inside the hotel. The food was to die for and the overly friendly service and fun environment made it even better!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
So glad you took advantage of the jacuzzi and sauna after your long day of snowboarding at Arizona Snowbowl! Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate the comments and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay. The rooms were spacious and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. It was about a 20 minute drive from snowbowl so its very close to the mountain. There is also a sushi/teppanyaki grill restaurant connected to the hotel and it was amazing. The food and staff were awesome and I would definitely go back to Flagstaff just for that food! Overall this was a great trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Great! We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from our location to restaurants to our service team. Looking forward to your next visit to Arizona Snowbowl or just a weekend getaway to Flagstaff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Everyone treated us like we were so special from the time I called to make the reservation to the moment we checked out. We had dinner at the teppanyaki place and Rubin was our chef. He was fantastic!
Rooms were clean and we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We bought this as a Living Social special. We really enjoyed the opportunity to get away, and enjoy an overnight stay with a beautiful view, fabulous, frinedly staff, and a very nice hotel. We enjoyed both our dinner and breakfast in the Woodlands Cafe. It was very relaxing to take our drinks from the bar and sit by the fireplace in the lobby. The location is fantastic--close to skiing, NAU, Flagstaff events, etc. Yet it is a bit away from the main drive through the town. We hope to go back and stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to your next visit to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn - Flagstaff
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 1175 West Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Woodlands Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#8 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff is located right off Route 66 near historic downtown Flagstaff and the NAU campus. Convenient for a short drive ( about an hour) to the Grand Canyon, minutes from Sunset Crater and the Native American ruins at Wupatki National Monument. The DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff provides easy access to hiking, fishing, golfing and offers great packages (ie Arizona Snowbowl Ski Package.The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation and is excited to be a part of the DoubleTree by Hilton family of hotels. Proud to offer the same great services guests have come to expect and love with a variety of upgrades in amenities boasting a new look that is invitingly new and fresh yet comfortable. Come experience the new DoubleTree by Hilton Flagstaff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Flagstaff
Flagstaff Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.