We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Good, The Bad, The Ugly” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 to your Saves list
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 S. Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Quality Inn University)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Oneida, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“The Good, The Bad, The Ugly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Good......clean, central location, nice cooked breakfast.

The Bad.....they let dogs in and the ones next to us howled and barked at various times. Last night at midnight. The driveway is hidden within a gas station with poor signage as how to get into the property.

The Ugly...people take their dogs to breakfast,,,,right in the dining room with the rest of us.

And if you have dog or cat alergies.....this is not the place for you.

I am a member of their awards program and they put us in the area of the motel with the pet rooms. Nice.

Room Tip: Choose a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    50
    54
    32
    23
See reviews for
60
53
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The hotel smells musty with a lingering smoke smell in lobby, also in the halls. The rooms need a deep cleaning for the price I paid due to flagstaff being a high season I should have paid the extra money to stay elsewhere. Rooms smelt musty and of old smoke. Beds are ok if you just need somewhere to sleep and are not spending much time in room this is your place. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed here one night. The carpet was damp but I was warned about it. The front desk told me they had just shampooed the carpet earlier and that it might not be dry. The room was clean except the coffee pot still had a used coffee filter in it - something the clearning crew missed. There was a full breakfast which was very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel on a recent road trip that took us through Flagstaff. The room was large and comfortable. Everything worked well . The room was reasonably priced and we had a good night's sleep. A good hot breakfast including eggs, sausage, waffles and many other items was included with the room price. Would definately stay here again....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed here one night while passing through Flagstaff and checking out the University. My GPS wasn't working, so I needed directions on how to find places. The man at the front desk was wonderful, providing me with maps and taking the time to tell me step-by-step how to find the places I needed, even telling me where to go once I was on the campus. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The morning breakfast was hot and tasty, providing sausage, scrambled eggs, and the other usual breakfast items of cereal, toast, coffee, juice, etc. The parking lot was a little cramped and confusing, but our overall experience here was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The outside appearance of this hotel made you wonder. The color and shape is not inviting at all.
The interior though dated is not bad, clean and friendly staff. The breakfast is not bad. We chose this Quality Inn for the price and it's location to all the sights on our list to visit and near the main routes to 89A, I 40 and I 17. There are gas stations at the end of the drive way and places to eat at short distance. If Meteor Crater, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater, Wupatki NM and scenic 89 A to Sedona is on your list, this hotel is well priced for a stay.

Room Tip: Book early, we arrived on a Monday in mid. June and they were fully booked. We went to breakfast at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

For a place to sleep for the night, it was passable. The bed was comfortable and we could pile up enough of the micro-pillows to get comfortable. What's with the little pillows? The facility is a bit old and has an odd layout. You pick up your food downstairs and carry it upstairs to the dining area. The room layout, seemed to be missing some furniture, maybe there was a couch in the recess against the outer wall at one time. Smallest bathroom ever. Overall the facility needs a refresh.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn I-40 & I-17? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn I-40 & I-17

Address: 2000 S. Milton Road, Flagstaff, AZ 86001 (Formerly Quality Inn University)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn also an ideal hub for Sedona, Meteor Crater, the San Francisco Peaks, Walnut Canyon, Sunset Crater and Wupatki Indian Ruins. Adjacent to Northern Arizona University, this charming hotel is 80 miles from the Grand Canyon. Let the friendly staff book guided Canyon tours via van, plane or helicopter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn I-40 & I-17 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn University Hotel Flagstaff
Quality Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn I-40 & I-17, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.