We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“road trip to las vegas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue to your Saves list
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2010 E Butler Ave, I-40 at Exit 198/Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Lubbock, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“road trip to las vegas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

On our drive to Las Vegas we stayed at Motel 6 in Flagstaff, AZ. The motel is being renovated so there were workers and equipment but they did have rooms available. The rooms that have been renovated were nice and clean and served our purpose for the one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    32
    40
    18
    17
See reviews for
30
26
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

No complaints at this motel 6, It was in a good area it was maintained and kept clean. Yes it was an older hotel and they were remodeling. Plenty of parking and fast food places were around the motel for eating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed this weekend at the Motel, I was just looking for a place to sleep on my way to Grand Canyon. The reviews were so so, but I wasn't looking for great service, more for cheap rate. We arrived at the Motel, the staff was very friendly and helpful, after check in, we went to the room. What a surprise, newly renovated in a modern and contemporary style, fresh colors, hardwood floor and most important, very clean. We had a smoker room and couldn't smell previous smoker at all. In the next morning, I needed help to find a car shop, to get my tire fixed and the staff was again, very helpful and friendly. Keep in mind this is a motel and they are usually not located in a scenic view, quite area, but I would absolutely recommend to stay.

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Death Valley National Park, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is your typical motel 6. Small room, small bed. We prefer a queen bed or larger, seems most motel 6 only have full size. We can live with that. The room was clean, with no odor. The bath was clean, there was a coffee maker. We prefer a fridge and micro, which they don't offer, but a cooler works for keeping your food and beverages cold. The one exception to clean was the vent in the vanity area. It was a little dusty, which a bit of toilet tissue took care of. You do get a good bit of train noise if you are on the back side of this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The first thing you have to remember when you stay at a Motel 6 is that you are not paying for a four star hotel. This chain is wonderful when you want somewhere to sleep that is in a handy location and where you can get basic accommodation for a modest price.

Reception staff were really welcoming and friendly, and check-in and pout was very straightforward. The room is relatively basic, but exactly what you expect and what you pay for. It was comforter ball, with clean linen, and there was an adequate supply of clean towels. There is ample car parking outside. Pic like the fact that you pay a small fee if you wish to use the Wi-Fi, meaning that those customers not using it are not subsidising those that are.

You only criticism I would levy is that the carpet hadn't been adequately vacuumed.

I decided to stay an extra night, and just went to the desk in the morning and told them, paid my extra charge, and my key card was updated. The process took less than two minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I am a big fan of Motel 6 and think they are great on a budget. My mom and I had booked two nights in Flagstaff for a vacation (moving from west coast to east coast), sadly our car got torn up by Arizona road damage and we had to extend our reservation for a week. We loved Flagstaff and the motel was fine until they started doing renovation work. We mentioned that we were concerned about no water and noise and the clerk cursed me out and shouted at my mother. We told him we would call corporate and went up to our room and apologized to guest services. They were extremely helpful and arranged to have us move to another hotel...I will not go into the insanity of the next twenty-four hours, but we were derided, belittled, treated like scum and the staff at the Butler Avenue location and Woodlands location were psychotic and I do not say that lightly. Motel 6 corporate was kind enough, but I would never stay there again and I warn all against staying in a hotel with such hostile employees. Dare you complain about their customer service they do not apologize they antagonize. Stayed at Hampton Inn the next night - and got the heck out of Flagstaff...you just do not treat customers like that.

Room Tip: Rooms are decent, but customer service is horrible. They had construction the entire time we were t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Staying at a Motel 6 is a utilitarian experience, you want a clean bed and a shower and don't expect extras. This Motel 6 was clearly pushing the lower end of things. It looked like they had installed some of the modern Ikea style fixtures that are making Motel 6 a good budget option. The bits they left were rather nasty. The door was very hard to shut properly. Icky carpet and very thin and stained sheets. The bed covers were also badly stained. The towels looked to be at the extreme end of their life cycle. The beds were lumpy and crinkly. The wifi was not free and there were not enough outlets for charging our devices. The outlets available were in very inconvenient places. The office staff were very kind, however, and let us use a microwave in the staff break room. This facility needs some changes to become a comfortable, albeit, spartan place to stay. We may not be expecting frills, but we do not want to pay to be uncomfortable. We could sleep in the car for that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
2.0 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 Exit 198 E. Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#15 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff
Howard Johnson Inn Flagstaff
#38 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue

Address: 2010 E Butler Ave, I-40 at Exit 198/Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue Hotel Flagstaff
Motel Six Flagstaff
Flagstaff Motel Six
Flagstaff Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.