We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No free wifi & out of town location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2010 E Butler Ave, I-40 at Exit 198/Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“No free wifi & out of town location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Staff on check in not very friendly or helpful, free wifi (according to booking.com) was actually $2.99 per 24 hrs. Bar over the road (Porky's Pub) was good for cheap beer & wings. Parking was difficult but there are local fast food places in case of desperation for breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    20
    27
    15
    14
See reviews for
21
17
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This room smelled like throw up. It was gross and small. I could barely get the wheelchair in the room and no handicapped parking near the room. The girls at the front desk are the only positive experience about this hotel. Will never stay at a Motel 6 again!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

I'll start by saying I changed hotels. The carpet was wet, the place smelled awful, and found hair on the pillows. Not clean at all, and just a terrible odor coming from the a/c vent. The front desk was however friendly and cooperative. Good news is I got a full refund.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stopped here n our road trip vacation, got there really late at night, the room had the most uncomfortable beds ever, pillows were horrible to sleep on also. One of the two beds had stains on the sheets, the bathroom ceiling had bubble and peeling paint and mold on the ceiling. We will never stay here again, and probably not at any other Motel 6 either, this kinda ruined it

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

After reading the reviews (which was about average), my husband and I decided to stay here for the first night of our cross-country move. I've been to good Motel 6's before, but this one was terrible. Our sheets were dirty, there were stains on the pillows + hairs, and stains on the carpet. The walls are very thin, and since we were by the pool, our stay turned out to be very noisy. We didn't get a good night's sleep that was needed for our long drive the next day. I'd advise to avoid this particular Motel 6 -- the other one in Flagstaff has better reviews. Not even worth it for the $50. Pay the $10 extra for another inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield,GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We booked a room at this motel the before we arrived figuring it would save time at check in. Wrong. We were ready to check in at 4:13PM but was told that our room wasnt ready & that we had to wait til it was. While waiting, I noticed what appeared to be people coming in WITHOUT reservations & getting a room right away. After an hours' wait, our room was ready. This is an average Motel 6. No bells & whistles but you get what you pay for.. I would probably stay here again but only if Super 8 down the street reduced their rates, which were substantually more than the one we stayed at in Tucumcarie,NM the night before.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I was expecting to arrive in Flagstaff at 10pm and to leave for Sedona by 7am, so this Motel 6 right off the freeway and route 66 seemed like a great way to save money. I did. I saved money compared to staying somewhere that didn't scare the crap out of me.

The front desk clerk was a young, attractive girl with all of her teeth, who spoke proper English, working the graveyard shift, so I took that as a good sign that it couldn't be too bad of a neighborhood. She assured me it was a safe area.

The room wasn't that bad. It was a standard Motel 6 type of room. It was clean enough, I suppose. The carpet needs to be replaced. The tv wasn't a flat screen. My kids got a big kick out of the huge, "antique" tv.

Everyone slept well. The wifi worked just fine. There was free, albeit weak, coffee in the morning. I was provided with extra towels. It was very convenient to get on the road to Sedona.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue

Address: 2010 E Butler Ave, I-40 at Exit 198/Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue Hotel Flagstaff
Motel Six Flagstaff
Flagstaff Motel Six
Flagstaff Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.