We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 - basic but 'OK'- not for those who enjoy comfort” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue to your Saves list
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2010 E Butler Ave, I-40 at Exit 198/Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Motel 6 - basic but 'OK'- not for those who enjoy comfort”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011 via mobile

We're traveling from San Francisco to Phoenix on a budget and Motel 6 has played a big part in the journey. They are basic but the rooms are clean, TV, shower and towels. You can get WIFI for $3 for 24 hours which is ok. The location is a circa half a mile from down town Flagstaff but we drove just in case.
Motel 6's are not high class or quality but they do as they say on the tin and cheap. Some have had make overs so much nicer.
We prefer more comfort than this, but had no real complaints for the price.
Highly recommend checking out the exact location before you book as there as so many motel 6's you can get them closer to things

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    24
    31
    15
    16
See reviews for
24
17
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

If I can't find a good "Mom and Pop" motel in the area I will go with Motel 6 because it is cheap and basic. This one fits the bill. The one thing I like about Motel 6 is you can negotiate the rate instead of paying the rack rate. Within walking distance of three restuarants including a Denny's. I usually stay there 4 or 5 times a year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This Motel 6 is very cheap and clean. Great deal if you just need a place to sleep.
Our unit has a problem with the faucet in the sink--- it only had hot or very hot water.

I complained to the manager and they took it seriously and made a note of it.
When I asked for a discount or free night --- they said they can compensate me.

Either a 10% discount, or free voucher in the future. I took the voucher.
Great service!!! Average Room.!
Very close to Interstate 40.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Nothing special, like other average Motels 6. Overall clean, almost empty and quiet. Very cheap, will stay there again if looking for no frills.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Right, well on this very same trip I've recently stayed at Motel 6s in San Diego, Beatty, Las Vegas and now this one. You know what you're getting with a Motel 6, no frills, no atmosphere, just the basics - bed, TV, bathroom. This room was OK, not as hospital-like as some Motel 6s, comfortable enough to serve it's purpose. My first gripe - the Wifi. Now, in most of the Motel 6s I've stayed in so far, the wifi has been as painfully slow as a dial-up connection from 1995, and occasionally likes to disconnect itself - and they have the gaul to charge you $2.99 per day for this service. In Flagstaff, I paid my fee and received a wifi connection that only worked for about 10 minutes during the entire 24 hour period. It just refused to connect. I had better luck tapping into the McDonalds wifi across the road. Secondly - no hot water in the shower. I reported this problem to the front desk, they later assured me it fixed. It wasn't. As hot as it was out in the Grand Canyon area, I did not appreciate returning to a freezing cold shower. Hopefully this is not a permanent problem, but I think I'm being pretty generous giving this hotel 2 stars.

Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011 via mobile

Hot shower, clean room, but small and plain. Extra charge for WiFi. Teather your smart phone and save the extra fee.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Room/bed/bath were clean and comfortable. Not fancy but adequate. Could see this as a good spot for the budget ski crowd. The evening clerk was friendly. Sign says Internet, but after I checked in was told "only some rooms". Had to sit in the tiny lobby to get online. Was able to park just outside my window. Did hear trains but didn't wake me. No bfast. Walking distance to restaurant across the street. Easy to get to and back on the road. Large parking lot. On the north side of town. Left my makeup bag in the room and called the desk from CA ...'Call back again later, we'll ask the maid when she comes in for the day.' :/ I didn't call again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue

Address: 2010 E Butler Ave, I-40 at Exit 198/Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue Hotel Flagstaff
Motel Six Flagstaff
Flagstaff Motel Six
Flagstaff Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Flagstaff - Butler Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.