We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guarateed no sleep” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Days Hotel Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 E. Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Guarateed no sleep”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Attracts nutty guests that stay up past midnight with small children. Several families near our room were wandering the halls taking loudly. The walls are so paper thin that earplugs and fan do not get rid of the problem.

Add to this your choice of facing a busy Butler street or the train tracks.

The pool is highly over chlorinated creating a smell throughour the hallways. Somehow with this they have dark green algae growing in a couple places in the pool.

When I complained about the noise the manager did visit the main room causing the problem. This helped for about 5 minutes.

Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    144
    78
    33
    10
See reviews for
160
94
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Days Hotel in Flagstaff. We'd been road tripping for quite a while and needed to recharge before hitting the Grand Canyon. Flagstaff itself was a bit of a dull little town, but we were happy with our accommodations. The room was clean and comfortable (a little on the small side, but ok). There were laundry facilities on site (which were much appreciated). There was an indoor pool, which we didn't use, in part because the smell of chlorine was overwhelming. The fitness center was adequate if small. There was no breakfast included however there was coffee, tea and cookies in the lobby. The adjoining restaurant served a good breakfast and the bar had awesome cocktails. It was within walking distance to a Denny's and had a gas station conveniently next door. All in all, we were happy.

Room Tip: You don't want to be on the ground floor near the pool - chlorine smell is intense!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My family and I stayed here three nights from 06/28 thru 06/30. As previously stated by multiple web sites of having been "remodeled", it never happened. This place is GROSS with old beds, non working a/c, stained bedding, wall paper and wall board peeling from the walls, the pool decking has numerous areas of mold and mildew, leaking faucets and shower heads, holes in the walls, etc, etc. I would spend another $20-$40 dollars and stay at a name brand hotel if I had to do it again. I was so very disappointed by the previous reviews and descriptions I read about this place...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

If you have a handycap member in your group this property is not good. Very hard to get wheelchair into building no ramps..steps to get into resturant, high door bases hard to get wheelchair over. Rooms were new and clean, but laundry was in hallway on way to the rooms. Strange.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, UT
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

During a recent travel day from Albuquerque, AZ to Cedar City, UT we decided to avoid the worst of the afternoon heat by stopping for the night in Flagstaff. It was a last minute decision on a Friday and we were traveling with our dog so the only availability we found was the Days Hotel.
The negatives began with the 800, phone reservations operator giving us the wrong street spelling, despite my asking her to repeat the spelling several times and the property desk clerk giving us the wrong turning instructions off the interstate. Those weren't difficult to correct on our own, but indicative of the poor experience to come.
The small foyer between the outside keyed door and 2nd inside door that opened to the first floor rooms, was dirty, littered, carpet stained, heavily damaged sheet rock around the inside frame of the first door and the second door was so filthy on the inside that the light wood was gray/black with grime. There were stains on the hall carpet leading to our room #21.
There were also stains on the carpet in our room and stains on the lightweight, pale yellow bedspread that looked as though it was fabric that could be easily washed, but hadn't been. We chose to remove both that and the worn blanket. The bathroom tub and aged tile surround were chipped, sloppily re-grouted around the tub and what appeared to be black mold on the tile grout. The bottom of the tub was either permanently stained or not well cleaned. We decided to forgo showers until arriving home the next day.
I didn't need to use the wall mounted hairdryer, but noticed grimy, brown finger marks on the handle and an accumulation of dirt and dust on top of the wall base so it hadn't been wiped in some time.
The corners of the toilet/tub room were dusty and dirty so no deep cleaning in a while. The bedroom dresser finish was chipped and the overall appearance of the indoor pool, hallways and large common area with sofa and fireplace was older, shabby and not really clean.
When I went in search of an outdoor space for dog potty I found one very small, 6'x10' patch of scorched, dead grass, covered in old dog poo and two small ovals of indoor/outdoor carpet, surrounded by cement, that the front desk said were for dogs. In almost 3 weeks of travel this was the 2nd most expensive room we encountered, the only that charged extra for the dog while not offering any decent area to accommodate them. We had to drive to find a place to walk the dog.
The room television had controlled volume, which I'm all for, particularly in older hotels where the walls may be thin, which was true at the Days Hotel from the noise of children running back and forth, well into the night, in the room above us. To hear the television over the loud AC we had to turn the air conditioner off. When we attempted to turn it back on to sleep, no combination of the On/Off digital controls would restart it. That created an uncomfortable night of fitful sleep in the middle of the current West coast heat wave.
Despite the $120 price tag, no continental breakfast is offered, also a 1st in many nights of hotels from Utah to Memphis, all on interstates.
The mattresses were comfortable and the front desk personnel friendly. Those are the only positives I can report.
The property owner and manager need to do a better job at being inn-keepers as there's a lot of far superior competition in the same price range. Had there been other choices on such short notice we would have stayed elsewhere and certainly will in the future. I would steer folks away from this hotel unless it undergoes quite a change.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2200 E. Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel in Flagstaff, Arizona offers newly remodeled accommodations. We have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, male and female saunas, and a gym on property. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day for guest convenience. We offer complementary coffee at the front desk and have an onsite restaurant. Our rooms have just gone through a complete renovation. A standard two queen bed comes with brand new pillow top mattresses, modern decor furniture and 32 inch flat screen televisions. Our business class suite are equipped with a work desk and ergonomic chair, lounge chair and ottoman, a 37 inch flat screen television and a king size pillow top mattress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.