We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Days Hotel Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 E. Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“It is what it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night passing through on vacation. The pool area was very nice with a large hot tub. The indoor pool was a bit chilly. The rooms were fine but there was a stain on one of the bed spreads but other than that the room was very clean. The mattresses were not at all comfortable. If I was staying for more than one night I would probably find better accommodations but for one night it suited us fine.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    178
    87
    39
    14
See reviews for
195
123
28
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights when we visited the Grand Canyon. The room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I had pretty low expectations for this place since it is a Days Hotel, and I had always assumed that meant you were lucky to get a bed with 4 walls around it. It was very nice, I would rank it in the same category with a Best Western Plus or a nicer Holiday Inn. We were comfortable for the two nights we stayed here and they accommodated our dog, which was great. The pool was super cute, even though we never used it.

The good:
Pet friendly
Beds are comfy
Rooms are spacious enough (not large though)
Wi-Fi signal was very good
Microwave/Fridge

The bad:
No breakfast offered
The restaurant wasn't very good
Thin walls/ thin ceiling
Distance to Grand Canyon National Park

Overall this was a nice hotel, I would stay here again. I would also recommend it to others. If you are staying here to visit the Grand Canyon, please know that you are 80 miles away. Williams and just outside the GCNP have hotels which are more convenient for visiting the Grand Canyon. If we had known that there were closer hotels, we might have chosen a different hotel. But it worked out in the end because we really liked this little hotel and it was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Note- this hotel is 80 miles from the Grand Canyon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest:

We truly appreciate you taking the time away from your schedule to complete this TripAdvisor review! Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We're very happy to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay with us, but that you were also impressed with what our property has to offer! It's always such a pleasure to hear back from satisfied guests!

However, we also appreciate your honest feedback regarding the areas that we can improve upon. Given the fact that we're continuously attempting to update and improve our property, this information is highly helpful.

If there is anything else that I can help you with, please do not hesitate to ask! I would love to help.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May 2013 and there was a lot of renovation work going on on the outside of the hotel. We were a bit apprehensive and worried that the rooms would be in need of renovation too. But we were wrong. The room was lovely and clean and recently renovated. There was plenty of parking around the hotel. Also there were plenty of restaurants around the hotel and it was close to the highway. The only thing is smell of chlorine is very strong in the ground floor area near and in the lift.

Overall good value for money and friendly front desk staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for providing us with this completed TripAdvisor review! We're very grateful to have such valuable feedback.

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It's always our hope that we'll see past guests return again in the future, and we sure hope that's the same case for you, should you ever be passing through Flagstaff again.

However, we would like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with the bottom floor smelling strongly of chlorine. This is a popular issue among indoor pool areas, but I will make a note of your complaint and work toward resolving this issue promptly.

Again, we wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the future, sometime! If there is anything else that I can help with, please contact me personally. I'd love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is GREAT has great amenities & very clean & comfortable very affordable only problem this hotel is not handicap accessible and for the people that do not need the rail in the restroom, you would at this hotel because the toilets are very close to the floor like for children or a very short person my family is tall and everyone had a hard time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for completing this TripAdvisor review! We at the DaysHotel here in Flagstaff are always very grateful to receive guest feedback.

We're happy to hear that overall, you were satisfied with your stay! However, we do apologize for the issues experienced with our bathrooms, specifically their size in comparison to your family's height. We're very sorry for that inconvenience!

If there is anything else that I can help you with, please feel free to contact me personally. I would love to help in any way possible, or to ask any questions you may have.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2200 E. Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel in Flagstaff, Arizona offers newly remodeled accommodations. We have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, male and female saunas, and a gym on property. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day for guest convenience. We offer complementary coffee at the front desk and have an onsite restaurant. Our rooms have just gone through a complete renovation. A standard two queen bed comes with brand new pillow top mattresses, modern decor furniture and 32 inch flat screen televisions. Our business class suite are equipped with a work desk and ergonomic chair, lounge chair and ottoman, a 37 inch flat screen television and a king size pillow top mattress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Wyndham so you can book your Days Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.