We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager Showed Little Consideration for Guests” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Days Hotel Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 E. Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Manager Showed Little Consideration for Guests”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We arrived late on a Wednesday evening (5/22/13) to find that there was no where to park the car to check - in. There was a tour bus unloading a large group of people blocking one of the lanes in front of the hotel and a vehicle parked in the center of the breezeway at the front door. We waited for about five or ten minutes for the owner of the vehicle to move as it was apparent that the tour bus was going to take some time to finish unloading the occupants. My fiancee finally got out of our vehicle and walked in to register. When he got to the counter to register, he mentioned the car parked directly in front of the front door and she said "well, it's the manager's car." Really? The manager needs to park his car in front of the hotel while there is a tour bus unloading. Not only could no one else get by but the people coming off the tour bus had to walk around his car. How inconsiderate!! We had to back out and make a very unsafe u-turn to get out from the front of the building to go to our parking area. When we entered the building, we walked upstairs to find that our unit was very nice. There appears to be recent updating of the common hallway (2nd floor) and the carpet in the room. However, when we went downstairs to the first floor to travel through the hallway to the restaurant, there was a horrible stench that smelled of ammonia. There was a fan blowing but the stench was still very strong. We walked on by and when we went through the lobby, one of the check in clerks was sitting on the countertop. Not very professional. I asked her if the vehicle parked in front of the building was indeed the manager's and she said "yes" and shrugged her shoulders. We proceeded into the restaurant/bar area and had a wonderful late dinner. The bartender and waitress were attentive and professional. Maybe the manager and the front desk staff could take a few lessons from the restaurant staff.

Room Tip: They were remodeling so I believe that any room would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed TripAdvisor review! We appreciate your valuable feedback.

However, on behalf of the DaysHotel manager, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your experience with us. I'm certain that the issue regarding the mis-parked car was an accident -- I'm only sorry that we weren't able to resolve the issue immediately, as to better accommodate our guests.

Again, we are very sorry for your dissatisfaction. If there's anything else I can do to help you, please do not hesitate to contact me personally -- I would love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    178
    87
    39
    14
See reviews for
195
123
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here on our road trip and really enjoyed the area. Our room was spacious and comfortable and we loved sitting out on the balcony - even though it was a little chilly! Flagstaff is a lovely place and this hotel is nicely positioned - close to shops and restaurants. The front desk staff were lovely - really polite and friendly.
The hotel has an indoor pool which looked great - we didn't get chance to use it but would have done given the time. We paid a very fair price and would return if in the area again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for taking the time away from your schedule to complete this TripAdvisor review! We truly appreciate your feedback.

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Flagstaff is, indeed, a very beautiful area, and we're glad you enjoyed your time here. It's our hope that we'll see you again in the future!

If there is anything else I can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact me personally. I would love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with some friends. We stayed in a ground floor room which was handy for getting stuff out of the car through the back door..the room was nice and clean and fairly spacious. The staff on the front desk were very helpful and polite despite being harassed by awkward guests over petty things! The room rates were about average and we had no problems during out stay. Didn't get to try out the pool as spent all day out but the restaurant next door was very good and so convenient after a long days travelling. Overall did the job well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear guest:

We sincerely appreciate your review here on TripAdvisor! Thank you for such valuable feedback.

First of all, we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always such a pleasure to hear back from satisfied guests! It's a pity you weren't able to try out our pool -- perhaps next time, should you ever revisit us in the future! We sure hope that's the case.

We're also happy to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant next door. If you're interested, I know the staff at the Northern Pines restaurant would greatly appreciate a review from you! Because our properties are technically separate, your compliments here won't be acknowledged unless they're transferred to the official Northern Pines TripAdvisor page, which is located here:

http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g60971-d2420884-Reviews-The_Northern_Pines_Restaurant-Flagstaff_Arizona.html

Again, the review for the restaurant is only if you're up for the task, but I know they would really appreciate hearing from you!

If there's anything else I can do to help you, please feel free to contact me personally. I'd love to help!

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here two nights on our way through to California and wanted to have an extra day exploring the area. Reviews on trip advisor led us here and we were not disappointed. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, great price. Our kids loved the really nice pool. We had a good experience here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna P, Public Relations Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear guest:

We appreciate you taking the time away from your schedule to complete this TripAdvisor review!

We are so happy to hear that you, as well as your family, enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly make sure to pass on your compliments to our staff members! They will definitely appreciate hearing about this positive review.

If you're ever traveling through to California again, it's our hope that you will consider a second stay with us! In the meantime, if there is anything else that I can help with, please do not hesitate to contact me personally. I would love to help.

Sincerely,

Anna Patel
PR and Office Manager
Anna.Patel@dayshotelflagstaff.com
(928) 774-7186
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2200 E. Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel in Flagstaff, Arizona offers newly remodeled accommodations. We have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, male and female saunas, and a gym on property. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day for guest convenience. We offer complementary coffee at the front desk and have an onsite restaurant. Our rooms have just gone through a complete renovation. A standard two queen bed comes with brand new pillow top mattresses, modern decor furniture and 32 inch flat screen televisions. Our business class suite are equipped with a work desk and ergonomic chair, lounge chair and ottoman, a 37 inch flat screen television and a king size pillow top mattress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.