We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Days Hotel was excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Days Hotel Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 E. Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Stay at Days Hotel was excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We had five adults and a dog, visit the Days Hotel on the 22nd and 23 of December and would like to say that the stay was extremely pleasant. The staff was courteious and professional from the clean rooms to the excellent restuarant service.

We enjoyed the stay and especially the great service provided by our waitress Nicole at breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this Trip Advisor review concerning our hotel.

Thank you for your excellent review concerning our property. We are so happy to see that you were satisfied with our hotel. Our staff works very hard to insure that all of our guests have a great experience and they will be very happy to read this review.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (928) 779-6944 or via email at Jose.Alvarado@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
The Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    136
    73
    31
    9
See reviews for
148
87
22
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
PIMA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Pros: We opted to stay here during our stay for the North Pole Experience instead of the on site hotel mainly because of the savings. When I called to make reservations the staff was very friendly & helpful. The location was ideal, less than 2 minutes to the other hotel, and good surrounding food choices (including one at the hotel although we didn't eat there). The other factor was the indoor pool! The kids loved being able to have a snowball fight outside, then come in & swim!
Cons: the room heating/cooling units don't have thermostats & was difficult to not keep feeling too hot or too cold. The blower was also pretty niosy(may have been just our unit). The elevator isn't very conveniently located- although Very cool to look out over the pool through the glass windows :)
Overall it was a great stay! And would stay again for similar travel needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this Trip Advisor review concerning our hotel.

We are very happy that you picked our location for your staying during your travel to The North Pole Express. We hope that your family enjoyed the trip it is an excellent experience for children. We are sorry about the inconvenience with the heating unit. We will work to improve this issue in order to make our guests stays more comfortable.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (928) 779-6944 or via email at Jose.Alvarado@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
The Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good location right of Interstate
Ample parking
very nice desk clerk
Washers and dryers for guests
Nice indoor pool with jacuzzi
room and hotel was very clean, well maintained and nicely decorated
beds were comfortable, 3 pillows per bed
high quality linens and towels
restaurants within walking distance
nice place to stay, will stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this Trip Advisor review concerning our hotel.

It is always a great experience when we receive a positive review from a guest. But Its also very fun and a great feeling to read one from an experienced traveler. I think that gaining the approval from a guest that travels often is always a great feeling for a hotel. We are very grateful Corey for your positive comments and are very excited to host you at our hotel again.

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge all of the amenities our hotel provides.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (928) 779-6944 or via email at Jose.Alvarado@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
The Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORSYTH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel was great. The bed was nice and firm with nice sized pillows 4 nice ones. The desk lady was courteous. The hallway was very clean just like the rooms. The hotel had an ajoining restaurant that had great food and a nice lounge. I would definitely stay there again, and would also encourage anyone driving through flagstaff to stay there also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this Trip Advisor review concerning our hotel.

There is nothing better than receiving a perfect review for our hotel. We work very hard to try to insure that all of our guests receive a great experience during a stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (928) 779-6944 or via email at Jose.Alvarado@dayshotelflagstaff.com

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
The Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2200 E. Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel in Flagstaff, Arizona offers newly remodeled accommodations. We have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, male and female saunas, and a gym on property. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day for guest convenience. We offer complementary coffee at the front desk and have an onsite restaurant. Our rooms have just gone through a complete renovation. A standard two queen bed comes with brand new pillow top mattresses, modern decor furniture and 32 inch flat screen televisions. Our business class suite are equipped with a work desk and ergonomic chair, lounge chair and ottoman, a 37 inch flat screen television and a king size pillow top mattress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.