We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Flagstaff

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Flagstaff to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Flagstaff
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 E. Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

I found this hotel to be a very relaxing, affordable place to stay. The area is quiet and the room and accommodations were very nice. Also the hotel desk clerk, Kelsi, was extremely kind and helpful. This was my first time in the area. She was very patient with all my questions and gave me a lot of great tips about traveling and driving/weather conditions for where I was going. I would definitely stay here the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    128
    69
    26
    8
See reviews for
139
80
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willcox
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This hotel is family oriented and the staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean and the view was spectacular! The pool and hot tub area were so charming and welcoming. The location was easy to find and was in a quiet area of Flagstaff, so there was very little noise to interfere with a peaceful nights sleep. The very comfortable bed helped too! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

We are very happy that you and your family could enjoy our facility. We are very happy that you could enjoy our pool and hot tube, the convenience of our location and our brand new mattresses. We hope to see you again.

Again, thank you for completing this review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 928-779-6944

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The rooms were big but the furnishings were a little on the older side. The door to the balcony in our room would not open.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

We apologize that you didn't have access to our balconies during your stay. We were undergoing the renovation of all of our balconies and they were inaccessible. This was only for the length of a week. All of balconies have been renovated and now are completely accessible.

Again, thank you for completing this review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 928-779-6944

Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

We've stayed at the new Days Hotel a couple of times recently and have really enjoyed our stay both times. Our most recent room was very spacious and freshly remodeled and had a great balcony where we could enjoy the view of Mt. Humphreys. We also liked that the hotel is smaller than the huge complexes and there are many conveniences within close walking distance. We'll certainly be back!

Room Tip: North side rooms have mountain views and balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

We are glad that you enjoyed our balconies and the views of the peaks.

Again, thank you for completing this review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 928-779-6944.


Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Days Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This hotel has excellent customer service, very kind and respectfull. They are always willing to go one step higher than everyone else. I really enjoyed staying at this very nice place the pool and hot tub were very nice and well kept. Very clean rooms as well.I would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

If I could stay in a hotel like this one every time I would consider no other. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose A, Manager at Days Hotel Flagstaff, responded to this review, September 23, 2011
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 928-779-6944.


Sincerely,
Jose Alvarado
Hotel Manager
Days Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Flagstaff

Address: 2200 E. Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Travelodge Flagstaff)
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Hotel Flagstaff 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Hotel in Flagstaff, Arizona offers newly remodeled accommodations. We have an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, male and female saunas, and a gym on property. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day for guest convenience. We offer complementary coffee at the front desk and have an onsite restaurant. Our rooms have just gone through a complete renovation. A standard two queen bed comes with brand new pillow top mattresses, modern decor furniture and 32 inch flat screen televisions. Our business class suite are equipped with a work desk and ergonomic chair, lounge chair and ottoman, a 37 inch flat screen television and a king size pillow top mattress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Hotel Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.