We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

A couple hours from the Grand Canyon. Nice rooms, decent beds. Okay pool and hot tub outside too. Loved the breakfast in the morning - very nice touch. Lots of info, close to a mall and lots of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Melissa T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and particularly that you enjoyed our breakfast so much! We love receiving such positive feedback, so thank you!

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again next time you travel to the Grand Canyon!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    155
    94
    30
    19
See reviews for
132
115
31
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed her as we did a number of tourist items in the area from page over to Holbrook. Centrally located, rooms clean and comfortable, and free brekfast met the normal standard. Front desk folks friendly with good tips on area food and attractions

Room Tip: ask for a room on the side away from the railroad tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear fabdog,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and received excellent customer service from our staff! Additionally, we appreciate your comments in regards to our complimentary breakfast!

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to being your host again very soon!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Room was clean and updated. The outside is apparently in the process of being redone as well as the halls but rooms are nice and so is lobby. Don't let the outside fool you. Employees at front desk were cheerful and helpful. One of the front desk attendants was in training but still was very cheerful and had outstanding customer service. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Isaac D,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are pleased to see that you had a great stay with us and that you received such excellent customer service from our staff! We appreciate your comments and I have passed them along to Katie (the staff member you mentioned who was in training)

Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to being your host again very soon!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had a nice stay at this express. We visited SnowBowl and it was only a 25 minute trip. Kai-leigh at the front desk was very helpful. Breakfast was the traditional express breakfast, but everything was always stocked and fresh. The rooms are a little older, but they are starting renovations soon. Can't wait to see it! We definitely enjoyed our visit and will most likely be returning next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Alyana T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay while visiting Arizona Snowbowl. We are also very happy to ready that you received excellent customer service from our staff! Your comments have been passed along to Kai-Leigh, so thank you again for your kind words.

We appreciate your feedback and do hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the area!

Sincerely,

Daniel Timmerman
Sales Coordinator
928-714-1000 Ext. 144
scflgll@swhm.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed here with friends for one of our stops as we went on a roadtrip in the southwest. The rooms were clean and had suffient heating system. The breakfast was average but there is an option to dine next door, at Denny's Diner. An outdoor parking came complimentary with our booking.

The location is very conveniet. There is a petrol station 500m away and the place is close to the main highway exit.

This place is reasonably priced and well-kept.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear wandering_dive_geek,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and the restaurants that surround our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hilary was extremely helpful. She gave us directions to local hot spots as well as helped me find some authentic Indian pottery. Would recommend this place due to her excellent help! My only complaint was my bed had long hairs on the sheets and wrappers on floor by the bed. But I'm sure if I told them they would have fixed it with a smile.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear stacy h,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments and I have passed them along to Hilary. We pride ourselves on having a fantastic staff so we are very happy to see that Hilary provided such great customer service to you during your stay.

I would like to apologize, however, about the issue you experienced with finding hair on your bed and trash in the room. This is unacceptable and we will be investigating this incident to prevent similar instances from occurring.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here driving thru from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon. Did not need a reservation. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Some noise from the train but fairly quiet.
Hot Breakfast is available until 10:00 am. Good selection of food. Staff is very friendly

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Lahoj,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet during your stay. Again, we thank you for your review and for your kind comments regarding our staff! We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Address: 2320 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Northern Arizona for business or leisure, Stay Smart at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We are centrally located to many Flagstaff attractions including Historic Rt. 66, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Museum of N. AZ and the Riordan Mansion. Breath taking monuments like Grand Canyon, Sedona, the Red Rocks, Meteor Crater, Sunset Crater, Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are nearby and a must see for all traveling through.The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel is also the right place for relaxation and great hospitality! Our guests can enjoy views of the San Francisco Peaks from many of our wonderful guest rooms. All our comfortable rooms include a host of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access. Come sit and relax by our cozy fireplace in the evenings or have fun in our arcade room. Stop by our Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning for a deluxe hot continental breakfast served complimentary to all our guests. The hotel also has an outdoor/ indoor heated pool, a spa and a fitness center. The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express offers meeting & banquet facilities, and also provides complimentary shuttle services to both the Flagstaff Airport & Amtrak Station. The staff at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel are always eager to provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service. We look forward to seeing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.