We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
S.e. Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2008

This H.I.E. is very clean. The Inn is old but has been refurbished nicely. The rooms were very clean although rather small if staying more than one night. The breakfast provided is adequate and fresh . The best cinnamon rolls around!
The front desk staff is so very helpful and friendly.
The only drawback for some will be the trains closeby. They run at least every ten minutes. I happen to like trains so I wasn't bothered by them.

  • Liked — proximity to freeway
  • Disliked — room too small,
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    143
    91
    28
    19
See reviews for
124
107
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2008

i have stayed in numerous holiday inn express hotels over the years and have yet to be disappointed. clean, comfortable, great beds, great showers, etc etc. the continental breakfast here is one of the best in the business. feel confident when you stay here.

  • Liked — clean, comfortable, great breakfast
  • Disliked — everything was good, no complaints
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2008

Great value and great views...

  • Liked — The shower was amazing! No joke!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2008

If you're travelling to the Grand Canyon this hotel is perfect. Tour operators pick up at this hotel. Affordable rate which included taxi pick and and drop off at airport, hot breakfast, tea/coffee all day, open fire place in restaurant/lobby area, heated pool that went indoor and outdoor. Rooms very clean and staff extremely friendly. Only problem is trains go through the town regularly and are obliged by law to sound horn. Recommend asking for room not facing direction of railway line. We didn't find this a problem but some people do. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Liked — Its affordability and convenience
  • Disliked — a bit of a walk to downtown
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond. VA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2007

My wife, daughter (age 7), and I stayed here Dec 22-24 while visiting Flagstaff. Easy to get to off I-40. Staff was friendly and efficient. Comfortable bed, clean modern bathroom, fridge/ micro/ tv/ heating all great. Free Breakfast bar had great variety and was always well-stocked. Surprisingly good coffee, hot chocolate, and tea were available all day. Could have used a little more space for all of our luggage - but we thought this was an excellent value at $77 rate (+tax).

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2007

good quality hotel very helpful staff and free drinks in hotel room

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, MO
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2007

Do not stay if you don't expect to have some kind of plumbing problem. We had to change rooms when we first got in because the toilet wouldn't flush(a broken chain or something, so they say) then when switched to a different room, all paper wouldn't go down. C'mon now, of all things! At least staff was curtious and we did have cups for our coffee.

  • Liked — Pool, room accommodations such as coffee, AC, TV, Internet, cups
  • Disliked — plumbing, even after we had to change rooms.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Address: 2320 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Northern Arizona for business or leisure, Stay Smart at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We are centrally located to many Flagstaff attractions including Historic Rt. 66, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Museum of N. AZ and the Riordan Mansion. Breath taking monuments like Grand Canyon, Sedona, the Red Rocks, Meteor Crater, Sunset Crater, Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are nearby and a must see for all traveling through.The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel is also the right place for relaxation and great hospitality! Our guests can enjoy views of the San Francisco Peaks from many of our wonderful guest rooms. All our comfortable rooms include a host of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access. Come sit and relax by our cozy fireplace in the evenings or have fun in our arcade room. Stop by our Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning for a deluxe hot continental breakfast served complimentary to all our guests. The hotel also has an outdoor/ indoor heated pool, a spa and a fitness center. The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express offers meeting & banquet facilities, and also provides complimentary shuttle services to both the Flagstaff Airport & Amtrak Station. The staff at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel are always eager to provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service. We look forward to seeing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.