We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful & Caring Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2320 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Paso Robles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful & Caring Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife & I stayed here one night. Before arrival, I spoke to Clint on the phone for a reservation. He was very kind and helpful. We were there for a family emergency and the staff was very accommodating. We arrived late, and left early, so I can only comment on our short stay. We requested the top floor and got it. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We liked the breakfast very much. It was well stocked with a good selection. My only tip would be to bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper, because the trains go by all night long. My wife did not notice the noise.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    149
    91
    29
    19
See reviews for
125
111
28
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, NH
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Traveling from New Hampshire my wife and I decided to see as much as we could in the area. We aren't ready for a bus tour. We did drive 1,000 miles in 6 days. I'm a DAV driver at the Manchester, NH VA Medical Center and usually drive 200 to 500 miles a day bringing patients from homes to appointments and back home. So, a 200 mile drive in one day was just a vacation drive.
We chose Flagstaff as a base to visit 7 National Parks and Monuments. We found a great price deal online at the Holiday Inn Express in Flagstaff. We trust Holiday Inns. Our room was at the end of a hallway and very quiet, clean, and comfortable. The staff was great, helped us find restaurants, provided a refrigerator for our room, and made recommendations for parks that we hadn't considered. Those parks or monuments were a pleasant addition to our vacation. The continental breakfast was the best of every hotel (100's) we've stayed in over the years. The bus tours we shared breakfast with every morning were surprisingly friendly and well rested. Previous experiences with bus tours included overtired, rushed, and grumpy passengers. The only negative was the undersized room. We had to learn how to maneuver without bumping into each other or the walls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Came up from Sedona to Flagstaff early morning. Got to the Hotel about 11am. We checked in ahead of time & off to the Grand Canyon we went. Room was great,bed was better. Breakfast was very good. Staff excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed here en route to a visit to the Grand Canyon. The hotel was fine, clean and the staff very attentative. Was a litte surprised that the room was smaller than I expected. Hotel was fully booked and we had a room near the lift. Avoid at all costs, the room was noisy from about 0530 onwards as all the doors are spring loaded and most people just let them slam shut. Ask for a room well away from the lift.
Breakfast was very good, even better than expected the staff continually ensured everything was stocked up. Simming pool was good as well. Overall with the exception of the slamming doors difficult to complain and good value for money.

Room Tip: Ensure you are not near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

My husband has traveled for work many years, now he is retired, we go on a couple vacations every year. The staff at this hotel, including the housekeepers, maintenance, everyone are the most helpful, courteous, friendly that we have ever encountered. This hotel room is super-clean, comfortable & quiet, no train track noise... Just want to give this hotel & staff a SUPER HIGH 5! Free breakfast was substantial & the room was just what we reserved, no hassles. I would advise anyone going to Flagstaff to stay here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn on a Sunday night. Upon our arrival we found out that the online booking we made came threw as smoking. YUCK!!! I didnt even know they had smoking rooms in Holiday Inns anymore. Needless to say we were upset. The manager I think her name was Katie was very carring and was able to get us into a non smoking room with two beds. It wasnt the king we had booked but it was non smoking. Katie was very nice and apologized about the mix up (even thow it was not her fault). She personaly called and made sure everything was good with our room about 30min after we checked in. The beds were a bit hard so I asked for extra blankets. They were to our room about 10 min later. The young man that delivered them was very nice as well. Like other people who have reviewed this hotel I find it out dated and lacking. The service is what made our stay a nice one. Thank you Katie!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights on my first visit to Chicago. When I first arrived I thought I would never find my way around the hotel as the various entrances/ exits were quite confusing. However, I quickly got acclimatised and friendly and helpful staff were always available to help. The location was first class, within walking distance of the Lake, Navy Pier, Willis Tower, shops and eating places. The room was small but adequate and the bed had a firm and very comfortable bed. There was a charge for Wiifi access in the room but it was free in the Lobby, or in Starbucks downstairs where you could enjoy a tea or coffee whilst accessing online. Only downside was there were no tea making facilities in the room. swimming pool was small but adequate as I always had it to myself, though there was no plastic bags for wet swimwear which meant dripping all the way from 7th floor to 21st floor. Concierge gave easy to follow directions to all the sites and public transport and the reception staff were very helpful when I had a problem using my Uk debit card. All in all I had a very enjoyable stay and would this hotel again if I am ever lucky enough to be back in Chicago.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff

Address: 2320 E Lucky Lane, Flagstaff, AZ 86004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Northern Arizona for business or leisure, Stay Smart at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We are centrally located to many Flagstaff attractions including Historic Rt. 66, Northern Arizona University, Lowell Observatory, Museum of N. AZ and the Riordan Mansion. Breath taking monuments like Grand Canyon, Sedona, the Red Rocks, Meteor Crater, Sunset Crater, Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest are nearby and a must see for all traveling through.The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel is also the right place for relaxation and great hospitality! Our guests can enjoy views of the San Francisco Peaks from many of our wonderful guest rooms. All our comfortable rooms include a host of amenities including complimentary high-speed Internet access. Come sit and relax by our cozy fireplace in the evenings or have fun in our arcade room. Stop by our Express Start Breakfast Bar every morning for a deluxe hot continental breakfast served complimentary to all our guests. The hotel also has an outdoor/ indoor heated pool, a spa and a fitness center. The Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express offers meeting & banquet facilities, and also provides complimentary shuttle services to both the Flagstaff Airport & Amtrak Station. The staff at the Flagstaff Holiday Inn Express Hotel are always eager to provide you with friendly, courteous and professional service. We look forward to seeing you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Flagstaff
Holiday Inn Flagstaff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.