We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and not a good value.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Rodeway Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 65 hotels in Flagstaff
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average and not a good value.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Indoor entry to rooms made it cumbersome for bringing in luggage. Room was not updated but clean. Really not much to say about it, it was pretty nondescript. Staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFlagstaff, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay in Rodeway Inn.

Your comments and reviews are our reference to make further improvement in our services as our goal is to provide nothing less than great experience for our guests during your stay in our Hotel. It is comforting to read your note specifically mentioning our staff were accommodating to you.

We look forward to another opportunity of providing you our services in the future as we ensure you will have great value experience in our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    21
    13
    19
See reviews for
17
32
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have read previous comments and had a fear what we would find there. We were four on our trip to Grand Canyon and we had a great time! It is only 1h and 15 min fro Grand Canyon, walking distance from cuty Flagstaff dowtown were u can find great restaurants and pubs! And brend new managment keep it very celan and kind. We were 4 in one room for a great price! Clean, with plasma tv and great internet connection. if we go again to Flagstaff we will book it!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and have independent entrance :) close to downtown and to parking place where is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room had a horrible musty smell, was clean but not desirable! The pool was green & the hot tub had slime in it! Overall, very disappointing because our 8 year old wanted to swim, but it was too filthy! Will never stay in this hotel again, too over priced for what we got!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We are currently staying at the Rodeway Inn in Flagstaff, AZ. It is the worse experience in a motel we have ever had. Here is what has gone wrong:
1. No hot water this morning
2. No internet this morning
3. The maid bothered us at 8am to try to collect the dirty towels (hadn't used any since there was no hot water.
4. The key didn't work after we had been away all day
5. When we got to the room it had not been cleaned.
6. Hotel common areas smell like smoke.

Unfortunately we are stuck here because it is parent weekend and there are no other rooms in town.

Room Tip: Stay away from this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We arrive late at night and received a warm welcome by the helpful staff member at the desk. Having booked the last 2 rooms, we were on the 2 floor which was a little difficult with heavy suitcases. The double queen room was spacious and the beds comfortable. There was a bit of traffic noise. The bathroom had obviously been renovated, it was clean, bright and spacious. The only disappointment was the dirt and crumbs around the base of the beds-yuk!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIZONA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

First off 20 min for someone to come check me in, office smelled of some food being cooked, room had wireless IF you leaft the door open, Flat screen was a 90's boxed tv but hey it was a flat screen i guess :) Room so small you could change the tv channel with your toes from the bed :)...........but other than that it was a bed, close to downtown so it worked out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Had problems from the start making this reservation. Was quoted a rate over the telephone that was 3 times higher than the Internet price I was looking at right in front of me. So, went online and made the reservation myself, only to discover in the confirmation email that I was NOT getting what I wanted (sofa or recliner in room). Called back, only to be told rather snippily by a woman that they only reserved TYPE of room, not exact room number (thought that was what I was trying to do!). Figured I'd resolve the problem in person when we arrived. NICE (and cute!) guy at front desk helped tremendously when--for only $10 more for our 1-night stay--we could get a TWO ROOM suite with two sofas! We quickly said "Yes, and thank you." Room was huge (and a lot of wasted space for just the two of us) and really comfy. TV reception was poor, rug was frayed--but that didn't bother us. We enjoyed a nice relaxing stay in clean rooms. The choices for breakfast the next morning was rather limited, but we filled up on what was offered. Left the keys in the room (per the check-in guy's recommendation) when we left--I assume the "snippy woman" was on the Front Desk during the day!

Room Tip: DO NOT go by pictures on the Internet. You must verify what room you're getting (and what's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Flagstaff
Flagstaff Rodeway Inn
Address: 2285 E Butler Ave, Flagstaff, AZ 86004 (Formerly Flagstaff Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.